Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2011, 10:16 AM
aj74 aj74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Posts: 1
Default M-Powered Essential 8.02 doesn't recognise EZDrummer!

Hello,

Have recently purchased the M-audio Fast Track USB audio interface with Pro Tools M-Powered Essential V8.02. Learning how to use it & going through the instructions, I need to import drum samples from Toontrack EZDrummer to edit them, but when I try to drag them in, Pro Tools doesn't recognise them.

Previously used Cubase LE4 in which you have to set the VST instrument track, but there doesn't appear to be that option in this version of Pro Tools. Is there a different way around it or do I need to upgrade to another version of Pro Tools?

Confused! Cheers AJ
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2011, 12:13 PM
jmitchell1532 jmitchell1532 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 764
Default Re: M-Powered Essential 8.02 doesn't recognise EZDrummer!

What type of track? Instrument or audio? Make sure it's a stereo instrument track you are dragging the loops to.
__________________
Jon

HP Pavilion P6000, AMD Athlon II X2 240 (2.8GHz), FOXCONN 2AB1 MoBo, 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS, Two WD Caviar Black Internal500 gig, One WD External 300 Gig, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit, SD2, Metal Foundry, Focusrite Saffire 6, PT 9.03 (stable), Gibson Les Paul Studio (Drop D), Fender Tele (nashville tuning), hand built Carvin Bolt (finished!)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 8 M-Powered with EZDrummer tommykoot Tips & Tricks 4 09-08-2011 12:34 PM
Please Advise are Pro Tools M-Powered Essential the same as LE M-Powered? jeremiah0812 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-19-2010 11:10 AM
My PT Essential M-Powered Essential Stops during the recording j-guitarist Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 01-18-2010 03:48 AM
M-Powered and EZdrummer issue Mad Genius Audio Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-24-2008 07:20 AM
M-Powered 7.1 refuses to recognise my Audiophile 192 Gilead Limor Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-12-2007 04:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com