Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2005, 07:45 AM
Matt Chan Matt Chan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 245
Default question about change notes

i have a quick question about change notes. my understanding is that, when performed in order, processing a change note will result in the properly reconformed reel. does this mean that the timecode/feet-frames numbers listed down the first column represent a running update as the changes are performed?

thanks in advance,
matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2005, 11:27 AM
JKD99 JKD99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 1,322
Default Re: question about change notes

yep
__________________
Joe Milner
Puget Sound, Inc.
Los Angeles

IMDB

Puget Sound on Facebook
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2005, 11:48 AM
Noiz2 Noiz2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Detroit MI & SF CA
Posts: 1,989
Default Re: question about change notes

Yes, and the reason that you must do the changes in order.
Before slicing and dicing you may want to check the note if an assistant hasn't already. Go thorough adding all the additions and subtracting all the deletions from the old LFOA and see if you end up with the new LFOA. You might be surprised at how many "bad" change notes get sent out.





Quote:
i have a quick question about change notes. my understanding is that, when performed in order, processing a change note will result in the properly reconformed reel. does this mean that the timecode/feet-frames numbers listed down the first column represent a running update as the changes are performed?

thanks in advance,
matt
__________________
www.scottkouesound.com
SK
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2005, 11:50 AM
Matt Chan Matt Chan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 245
Default Re: question about change notes

brilliant! it sure beats trying to decipher an EDL and having to do everything backwards.

thanks to both of you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-28-2005, 03:44 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,458
Default Re: question about change notes

Quote:
brilliant! it sure beats trying to decipher an EDL and having to do everything backwards.

thanks to both of you.
Wait till you´ve done it ;-)

Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.12 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can i change tempo without moving MIDI notes? denormaliser 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-24-2006 09:38 AM
How do you change midi notes' timing? Finnish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-30-2006 04:06 AM
PT7 MIDI-notes, how to change color (can't see)? Finnish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-08-2006 01:17 PM
Music Question: how do you change it from 4/4 to sixteenth notes?? peter parker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-08-2002 01:22 AM
AVID Change Notes JKD99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 07-08-2000 01:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com