Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2009, 06:32 PM
nuno81291 nuno81291 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Default Installing Music production tool kit?

I cant find the license code to enter for the ilok. I havent installed this/xpand until right now (been using for 2 years now) but dont know where to locate the code. Where can I find it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2009, 07:18 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: Installing Music production tool kit?

Try in MyDigi
The license asset has to be sent to the iLok account, then downloaded to your iLok.
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2009, 07:21 PM
nuno81291 nuno81291 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Installing Music production tool kit?

nothing in mydigi. It has been a number of years since i bought ptmp 6.x (upgraded to 7.4) but I dont recall ever seeing a license for the kit.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2009, 07:25 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: Installing Music production tool kit?

did you buy it?
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-27-2009, 07:31 PM
nuno81291 nuno81291 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Installing Music production tool kit?

Nope, it was on my PTMP disk (7.1) But I never installed it until tonight. When I open PT I am prompted to authorize a bunch of things (all part of the kit I am assuming), but since I have the kit on my disk I assumed that I owned it? Unless it was a trial that might have ran out (license expired?) Kind of confused!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-27-2009, 07:35 PM
nuno81291 nuno81291 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Installing Music production tool kit?

Actually I never registered my PT. Just realizing that now, so I suppose if I register it I might get the licenses? But on my card I cant find the s/n. It isnt where it is located in their example (between the 2 bar codes).

EDIT: tried to register and it said my s/n was already registered?? This is weird.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Music Production tool kit andre67 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-21-2010 08:03 AM
Music Production Tool Kit. Allbaldo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-24-2008 04:56 AM
Music Production Tool Kit Keniko 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-13-2007 03:05 PM
Music Production Tool kit Tonio Ruiz Tips & Tricks 2 11-08-2006 08:32 AM
Best Price for Music Production Tool kit Guitardojo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 29 03-26-2006 05:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com