Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-2003, 05:08 PM
karusse karusse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 35
Default WAVES 3.5 COMPATIBLE?

Is Windows XP using PT LE 5.3.1 compatible with a waves gold bundle version 3.5?? What are the advantages between this and version 4? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Kyle
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2003, 08:22 PM
murph16 murph16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Ft.Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 731
Default Re: WAVES 3.5 COMPATIBLE?

Yes, it is, but there is also a newer 3.6 update. I think it's a little more XP intensive.
Haven't done the whole 4.0 thing yet.
__________________
Bill Murphy
www.murphonics.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2003, 09:04 PM
Allen Hallada Allen Hallada is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sun Valley, ID
Posts: 6,686
Default Re: WAVES 3.5 COMPATIBLE?

Quote:
Originally posted by karusse:
Is Windows XP using PT LE 5.3.1 compatible with a waves gold bundle version 3.5?? What are the advantages between this and version 4? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Kyle
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Kyle,
I'm using 4.0 and the only difference I see is the new RenChannel plugin. I don't think that efficiency has changed much from 3.6. Probably some minor bug fixes although I never ran into any in 3.5 or 3.6.
Allen [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves V9 is now Venue compatible digidesigner VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 07-25-2012 01:25 AM
7.4 HD compatible with Waves 5.0??? CF Buck Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-04-2008 02:56 PM
So, Waves 7.4 compatible or not? studiomusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 12-12-2007 05:47 PM
Waves Plugins not really compatible? ecki Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-08-2007 09:53 AM
6.7 LE compatible with WAVES 4.0.1????? mykhal c 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-29-2004 06:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com