Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2019, 07:12 PM
DaveHJr DaveHJr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Lockport
Posts: 7
Default Audio Interface

Does anyone know what types of audio interfaces that is compatible with pro tools 10

Sent from my LM-X410.FGN using Tapatalk
__________________
David Huntington
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2019, 07:44 PM
Sardi Sardi is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,421
Default Re: Audio Interface

You’re on a Mac, so any interface with a core audio driver. Essentially every interface out there.

Make sure drivers are compatible with your OS.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2019, 04:04 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,882
Default Re: Audio Interface

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveHJr View Post
Does anyone know what types of audio interfaces that is compatible with pro tools 10

Sent from my LM-X410.FGN using Tapatalk
Are you running PT10 on OSX 10.10.5 as shown in your profile page? If so you're going to have more issues than just finding an audio interface. Pay attention to the compatibility page at: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...tibility-Chart
The last OSX considered compatible with PT10 is OSX 10.8.5 although a lot of people have it running inside OSX 10.9.5. The only issue with that is the PT10 uninstaller doesn't work and you have to do that deed manually.

Amongst issues with your combo of PT and OSX is the blank insert menu business. There are other issues out there as well.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2019, 06:53 AM
DaveHJr DaveHJr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Lockport
Posts: 7
Default Re: Audio Interface

Thankyou right now I a MacBook Pro x 10.10.5
But I just order a iMac x 10.8.5

Sent from my LM-X410.FGN using Tapatalk
__________________
David Huntington
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2019, 06:54 AM
DaveHJr DaveHJr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Lockport
Posts: 7
Default Re: Audio Interface

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sardi View Post
You’re on a Mac, so any interface with a core audio driver. Essentially every interface out there.

Make sure drivers are compatible with your OS.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thankyou

Sent from my LM-X410.FGN using Tapatalk
__________________
David Huntington
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Losing audio using interface combo setup through Mac Audio Midi controller AdrianJ Pro Tools 2018 0 04-17-2018 02:47 PM
No audio through any audio interface - ERROR CODE "/Volumes/Development/158347/ProToo Nikowitsch Pro Tools 12 5 08-01-2016 09:40 PM
M-Audio MobilePre Mk II USB Audio Interface and Mac OS El Capitan: Compatibility mbochart General Discussion 1 10-06-2015 11:02 AM
Upgrade from M-Audio Fast Track Pro audio interface. lambono General Discussion 7 04-08-2013 10:05 AM
Core Audio X: Live & PT sharing audio interface? ashdot Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-03-2003 10:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com