Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 10-05-2017, 02:11 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,735
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Yes this is fixed with PT 12.8.2 and S6 v3.7. There were 2 parts broken.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 08-09-2018, 08:21 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angles
Posts: 333
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Raising a thread from the dead. Zombie thread?

Are S6 user preferences saved in a Pro Tools session template file?

PT 2018.4
S6 2018.3
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 08-09-2018, 08:36 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 567
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Yes, they should be assuming you enable the Auto-Load option under System preferences to also save prefs.




Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 08-09-2018, 08:58 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angles
Posts: 333
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Yep. All preferences checked.

So here’s another question.

Say you start a session on an S6, save user prefs in session, but then move that session to a room that uses a DCommand and is saved again and moved back to the room with the S6. Are those user prefs still saved in the session?

I’m thinking this is why my user prefs don’t recall when opening a session.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 08-13-2018, 02:03 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,735
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Quote:
Originally Posted by its2loud View Post
Yep. All preferences checked.

So here’s another question.

Say you start a session on an S6, save user prefs in session, but then move that session to a room that uses a DCommand and is saved again and moved back to the room with the S6. Are those user prefs still saved in the session?

I’m thinking this is why my user prefs don’t recall when opening a session.
Yes they should be, DCommand doesnt access that space in the session.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 01-16-2019, 02:37 PM
karegranat karegranat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 40
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Hi, Eddie!

Waking this thread up form the dead, because I realized today that I still have an issue with settings not being saved with the PT session.

The problem is locked knobs on the master module. I am using the Brainworx SSL channel strip on several channels. On these channels I have locked the master module knobs to display the main DYN-parameters, while I have the EQ expanded on the knob module. Everything works as expected when changing channel attention and going back and forth. But when I reload after saving the session, none of the channels have locked parameter knobs on the parameters I set up.

The blue star appears next to PT on the workstations page,
and I have all the boxes checked on the S6 where you choose what settings to save with the session.

Everything else seems to be saved correctly within the session, as far as I know, and I expected these locked parameter setting to be saved too. But they do not.

Anything I might have overlooked or misunderstood? Any settings that should be ticked/unticked?

Regards,

Javed Kurd,
Oslo, Norway

MacPro late 2013, 32 GB RAM
Sierra 12.12.6
PT Ultimate 2018.10.0
S6 M10 v.18.3.219
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 01-16-2019, 02:39 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,735
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

I'm pretty sure that has never been saved/implemented. I will check
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 01-16-2019, 02:52 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 567
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

These locks were only persistent within the session and get flushed when the session is re-opened.



Jeff




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 01-16-2019, 02:54 PM
karegranat karegranat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 40
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
These locks were only persistent within the session and get flushed when the session is re-opened.



Jeff




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
OK, thanks!

At least I know it´s not a malfunction then.

Any hope of implementing this feature sometime soon?

Javed.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 01-17-2019, 10:20 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,735
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

I'll add to the list but can't promise any date.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pan Depth Setting not saving with session ajv205 Pro Tools 10 2 03-18-2015 07:53 PM
Audio Files Moved or Removed from Session after Saving Session Copy for Protools 9 doubtful guest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-06-2013 04:42 AM
Question about setting up a session files, saving/bouncing paul_g 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-26-2007 01:55 AM
saving issues mac osx menegaux 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-14-2006 06:33 PM
? saving session as/saving copy of session in surchur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-05-2002 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com