Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2013, 06:51 PM
Tomposer Tomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 11
Default 003 rack problem

Hey,
I've had my 003 rack for about 6 years now and it hasn't had issues, more or less.

In the last couple of weeks though, I find that after a period of time left on (normally 20-30 mins) the recorded input with start to glitch out, beginning at first with what sounds like scratchy static, building up to a kind of bit-crushed digital distortion. This is definitely through a recorded input, so anything recorded gets this horrid sound on it.

I've been working around it by periodically switching it off/on and relaunching pro tools. Anyone else experience this?

If so, suggestions?

Is it time for some new gear?

If so, any suggestions on replacing a digi rack workflow? I want to stick with Pro Tools but I'm happy to explore the world of interfaces available for current pro tools, comparable to my old digi rack system (which until now I've really enjoyed and found very reliable).

Thanks!
-
Tom
__________________
________________________
Preview of stuff I'm working on...
http://soundcloud.com/praxisaxis/ste...-head-trombone
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2013, 09:59 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,873
Default Re: 003 rack problem

Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!
Tough to pin down a problem with zero info about the computer, which is equally likely to be the issue
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with 003 rack xterraguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-09-2017 02:36 AM
FOH rack vga problem brinnbacka VENUE Live Sound Systems 8 12-25-2011 01:15 PM
Major comp. problem - considering reverting to 002 rack instead 003 rack, good move? Tbassist4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-15-2009 05:20 PM
002 Rack Problem ripreston 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-04-2007 05:44 PM
PROBLEM WITH NEW MAC PRO & 002 RACK Addison 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-24-2006 10:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com