Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-03-2002, 06:06 PM

Default Grand Piano

I just finished recording a grand piano. Used four tracks - two of them were with Crown 160's. Had one sitting on the back crossbar of the grand and another on the floor. They worked very well. I've never used them before as they were borrowed. Anyone one else tried them? If so what for?
Keith
Old 03-03-2002, 06:12 PM

Default Re: Grand Piano

Keith,
I'd love to hear some of the recording. I've been messing around a lot with Grand Pianos on GigaSampler and am quite interested in how it would compare. (I'm sure yours is better, I just want to know how much!) [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Take care,
MArk
Old 03-03-2002, 07:52 PM

No problem Mark. I could send you the whole project of one the songs. Give me a few days, it is on a machine without internet and the burner is being repaired.
Keith
Old 03-05-2002, 09:35 PM

Mark, In your opinion what Giga based pianos have you found to be the best and most realistic? I've tried a couple and nothing really blows me away. There are a lot to choose from out there. Thanks.
Old 03-06-2002, 09:59 AM

I agree with freeman. Nothing in giga as far as pianos go really sounds convincing.
Old 03-06-2002, 07:56 PM

Maybe I misstated myself. I didn't mean to be condescending. I just want to find the best piano to use with giga. I'm helping someone with a piano based project and I'm looking for ideas. Would a Roland module or a Korg Triton or something be better? (Recording a real grand in my studio is not an option). Thanks to all. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Old 03-06-2002, 09:20 PM

Hi,