Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2016, 03:01 AM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 127
Default How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

done many search ways about how contact Avid pro tools developement stuff
unfortunately found nothing .....

any help by private message is welcome
thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2016, 05:16 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,561
Default Re: How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by zavid View Post
done many search ways about how contact Avid pro tools developement stuff
unfortunately found nothing .....

any help by private message is welcome
thanks in advance
This is Avid's preferred method for getting feedback from its users.

http://protools.ideascale.com

If it's a specific issue, use ASC (Avid Support Codes-google it)
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2016, 06:21 AM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,863
Default Re: How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by zavid View Post
done many search ways about how contact Avid pro tools developement stuff
https://www.avid.com/connectivity-pa...tivity-toolkit


https://www.avid.com/connectivity-pa...tivity-toolkit

“Technical support via a forum where Avid professionals and fellow developers can assist you with your questions and issues”

“Guidelines to test your product with Pro Tools systems for performance and compatibility”
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.5 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-20-2016, 06:25 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,561
Default Re: How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

ah, yes, that stuff.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2016, 06:45 AM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 127
Default Re: How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

thanks for all info posted

unfortunately no help found at that "addresses"....

probably a "work with us" it would be more the right one
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-20-2017, 02:12 AM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 127
Default Re: How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

......but Avid do not pay nobody that have concrete , serious ideas
that can improve pro tools (software and hardware) ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-20-2017, 04:27 AM
mlemos mlemos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: new york
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

join the club. we all want to be paid by avid.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-20-2017, 09:30 AM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 127
Default Re: How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlemos View Post
join the club. we all want to be paid by avid.
thanks for post ,
i agree with "you all" ...

...given that they earn (... and well) from customers feedbacks ,

but customers have to pay for what sent in feedbacks ,

it should be available an "option " like:

Feedback with "rewards"

if not money , at least in products like :
free software updates or purchase discount ,
same for hardware ,
+ insertion (if desired) in the developers credits list ,

pro tools do lot of things ,
but there are various other things that could make it even better ,

wich moreover his antagonists do not .
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-20-2017, 09:59 AM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 428
Default Re: How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

Apply for a job.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-20-2017, 01:41 PM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 127
Default Re: How Contact Avid Pro Tools Developement Dep. ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jscomposer View Post
Apply for a job.
where ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to contact Avid (to tell the that you can't contact them via ASC) Sniperschool General Discussion 2 08-04-2015 07:07 AM
How do I contact Pro tools/Avid? JCcares Pro Tools 10 3 10-01-2013 06:54 PM
How to contact Avid? mbat4100 Getting Started 2 07-01-2013 10:23 AM
Contact Avid? mbahnmil General Discussion 0 01-17-2012 02:37 PM
how to contact avid with core card serial pro tools 9 upgrade Raoul23 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 04-29-2011 03:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com