Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2003, 10:49 AM
stevegalante stevegalante is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Montreal, QC (Canada)
Posts: 1,725
Default ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

Since the 6.1 update my ProControl reacts slower than before, in particular when I switch between channel banks it takes a long time before it updates the mutes' leds. I have PT 6.1 on Mac OS 10.2.6. Any ideas ? Thanks
__________________
http://www.stevegalante.com
System details :
ProTools Native card, Ultimate 2019.5, MacPro 5,1 12 Core 3.33GHz, 64Gb RAM, Mojave 10.14.4, Lynx Aurora(n), Raven MTi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2003, 05:08 PM
Mastersonics Mastersonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 285
Default Re: ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

hi

wow!
thanks for the heads up
i was about to upgrade last night

are there any other issues with your Pro Control
or just the Mutes?

what firmware you have for it?

maybe Digi will update us with this issue.

regards,
Charles
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2003, 06:21 PM
Brad Ryan Brad Ryan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Ashburn, VA
Posts: 67
Default Re: ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

Guys, I have not seen this problem.. I just upgraded to 6.1 and loaded up a 50 track session I was working on the day before and my pro control acts exactly the same way.. I will however do a few more detailed tests and let you know ..

-Brad
__________________
Brad Ryan
www.candcstudios.net
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-18-2003, 03:22 AM
tamtamstudio tamtamstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 200
Default Re: ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

also the record button!
it's so slow!
if you like to press rec+play together only the play button will work.
it's slow.. before in OS9 i'd pressed together, lonely ..etc..
now the reaction is so slow..
also the procontrol meter bargraph on the tracks stay illuminated also if the track doesn't exist..
I'm so sad on this proTools 6.1 updater.. [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
__________________
Corrado Magalotti
Tam Tam Recording studio
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-19-2003, 02:52 AM
Mano Mano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 270
Default Re: ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

And why is the F12 keyboard shortcut so slow since OSX.

Before OSX I used this key to punch in and out because it was so much quicker than the recordbutton on the mainunit.
Punching is reacting really too slow [img]images/icons/blush.gif[/img]
When channelbanking I also have the sends building up slowly on the tracks on Procontrol
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-19-2003, 03:07 AM
stevegalante stevegalante is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Montreal, QC (Canada)
Posts: 1,725
Default Re: ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

Digi ???
__________________
http://www.stevegalante.com
System details :
ProTools Native card, Ultimate 2019.5, MacPro 5,1 12 Core 3.33GHz, 64Gb RAM, Mojave 10.14.4, Lynx Aurora(n), Raven MTi
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-19-2003, 10:23 AM
uno1234 uno1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,459
Default Re: ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

I'm running 6.1 intensely and not seeing these problems at all. One time it took 20 seconds or so to bank right 8 faders, but otherwise it's totally seamless.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-19-2003, 01:40 PM
tamtamstudio tamtamstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 200
Default Re: ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

bump!
__________________
Corrado Magalotti
Tam Tam Recording studio
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-20-2003, 05:53 AM
tamtamstudio tamtamstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 200
Default Re: ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

I'm thinking seriously to go back to 9.2.2.... [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]
It's impossible to work, for now, on 6.1...neverending story...maybe on PT 7.1 when i will be on G6..TB fast eth..ProControl series 4..next 2 year..
when all the people will think about the HD of the MP4.. [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________
Corrado Magalotti
Tam Tam Recording studio
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-22-2003, 02:00 AM
Mano Mano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 270
Default Re: ProControl reactions with PT 6.1 are slower

Hi,

I'm just keeping this thread running.
Post Post Post your 6.1 sadness [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OT: Is ML really that much slower than SL? gtomassetti macOS 24 05-04-2013 09:21 AM
ERXP - Release Party - Reactions Benoni Eleven Rack 144 04-12-2011 09:00 AM
PT 7 much more slower??? clusterer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 02-27-2006 04:01 AM
001/667 reactions love666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-08-2001 05:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com