Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2019, 01:07 PM
nikydvt nikydvt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Rome Italy
Posts: 24
Default After reinstalling ProTools 12

After that a lightining made at all unfunctioning my usb I had to reinstall my ProTools 12 on another computer; but at the end of installation if I launch ProTools the progression terminate a little after and this alert appear: "Could not complete your request because Assertion in "E:\ Code\ 223110\ ProTools\ AAE\ Source\ AAX\ CFicAAXWidget.cpp", line 851.
I tried to reinstalling ProTools being afraid to have fotgotten some file, but without mutations. My laptop is an Asus with i7, 8Gb Ram, S.O. Windows 10. Could you help me? Thank Niky
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2019, 01:15 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,058
Default Re: After reinstalling ProTools 12

Any time you have an assert message Google for that exact message or keywords in it

Which would have lead you to...

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...t-cpp-line-822

Reinstalling Pro Tools will be a waste of time here.

If you are still stuck...

What is your playback engine set to? Don’t assume, actually check what is set in Pro Tools

What exact version of the driver for that interface have you got installed? (Version should show up in the Windows device manager if not elsewhere).

If you have ASIO4ALL installed and do not need it I would uninstall it.

As always make sure Windows is not also using that interface.

Last edited by Darryl Ramm; 03-24-2019 at 03:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reinstalling and registering proTools 9 gjmiller Getting Started 2 11-23-2016 07:07 PM
Help reinstalling protools 8.0.3 LE on my macbook johnallard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-28-2012 10:17 PM
Having Troube Reinstalling ProTools LE 8 devintrier 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-03-2012 03:45 PM
Trouble reinstalling Protools Le 8 dalla 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 06-30-2010 06:30 AM
Reinstalling Protools / Digi001 morellamusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-28-2006 03:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com