Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2016, 04:43 PM
Jamiesjammin Jamiesjammin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Rome, GA
Posts: 3
Default Setting up with Behringer XR18 Interface

I am trying to use a Behringer XR18 interface to record with Pro Tools and cannot seem to get it to get a signal through to Pro Tools. I can hear my guitar that is plugged into the Behringer but I am getting no signal in Pro Tools. I would be SO GRATEFUL if someone could please point me in the right direction here. I have watched Youtube videos galore. But maybe not the right one? Any help offered would be so appreciated. Thanks!
__________________
Mac 2010 Yosemite 3.2GHZ Quad-Core Intel Xeon
16 GB RAM
Behringer XR18 Air Interface (hard wired via ethernet cable)
ProTools (Version most Current via online subscription updates)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2016, 05:11 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,639
Default Re: Setting up with Behringer XR18 Interface

Have you connected the USB to your computer as it looks like that needs to be connected in order to use the onboard soundcard as an interface?

The ethernet connection is not for the audio interface, its for listening back like a stagebox. Not for the interface that I think you need in order for PT to see the Xr18
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2016, 05:19 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,270
Default Re: Setting up with Behringer XR18 Interface

Welcome to the community.

I don't see a Mac Driver for the XR18, so it must be Core Audio Compliant. After you follow the advice to connect via USB, you'll need to select it as your Playback Engine in Pro Tools. Launch PT and while it's launching hold the N key until you see the Playback Engine dialog, then select the XR18.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2016, 06:34 PM
Jamiesjammin Jamiesjammin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Rome, GA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Setting up with Behringer XR18 Interface

Thanks for the quick feedback! I did restart PT and hold down in and set the I/O to XR18. But it still does not send a signal into PT. I can hear audio through my studio monitors but there is literally nothing happening in terms of a meter going up on the board within PT. Any ideas?
__________________
Mac 2010 Yosemite 3.2GHZ Quad-Core Intel Xeon
16 GB RAM
Behringer XR18 Air Interface (hard wired via ethernet cable)
ProTools (Version most Current via online subscription updates)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-27-2016, 06:46 PM
Jamiesjammin Jamiesjammin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Rome, GA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Setting up with Behringer XR18 Interface

It is saying something about the playback engine not supporting 44.1
__________________
Mac 2010 Yosemite 3.2GHZ Quad-Core Intel Xeon
16 GB RAM
Behringer XR18 Air Interface (hard wired via ethernet cable)
ProTools (Version most Current via online subscription updates)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-27-2016, 10:31 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,270
Default Re: Setting up with Behringer XR18 Interface

What Sample Rate is your XR18 set to? I think the default is 48k.

Can you post screenshots of the Playback Engine and I/O Setup windows from Pro Tools?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-15-2017, 07:03 AM
GABALDON30 GABALDON30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: FORT WORTH
Posts: 1
Default Re: Setting up with Behringer XR18 Interface

I am having the same issue did anyone ever have an answer to this post. I get the same message 44.1 and my system works with the speakers but does not work through Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help With Setting Up Behringer UC6102 Guitar Link kat768 macOS 0 10-16-2012 09:03 PM
need help setting up interface pinnacle General Discussion 0 11-03-2011 12:53 AM
Help setting up Behringer Xenyx 802 mixer with Audiophil2496 bunderson Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 04-26-2008 09:00 PM
setting Behringer UMX49 USB MIDI in PRO TOOLS LE 7.3 monkeypaw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-27-2007 06:20 AM
controling PT with a BEHRINGER BCF2000 interface fxrobert Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 5 05-24-2006 08:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com