Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2016, 11:15 PM
keystone keystone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2
Default IK Multimedia Sonik Synth 2 Virtual Synthesizer ON SALE

Hello,
I am new to the forum so I don 't know if I am posting on the right section.
I ha ve recently upgraded my studio gear and I am selling a license for IK Multimedia Sonik Synth 2 Virtual Synthesizer which I bought new few days ago by mistake as it is not compatible with my DAW and iOS and it is now useless.

This sale is for a used License/Serial Code of Sonik Synth 2 from Ik Multimedia. Once you receive your product you will be fully authorized and registered by IK Multimedia. I'll send you the codes and instructions you need to Download your product and the License Transfer fee are on me.

If somebody is interested please message me!
Thanks,
-Alex
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2016, 05:56 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: IK Multimedia Sonik Synth 2 Virtual Synthesizer ON SALE

Are you sure its not compatible with your newer system? It comes in VST format which can be used in most DAWs, including Pro Tools. In PT, you just have to host it in something like Blue Cat Audio Patchwork or Reaper. Reaper will host just about any VST 32 or 64 bit, and will bridge the 32bit to a 64bit host. Have you tried any of that?
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2016, 01:11 PM
keystone keystone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2
Default Re: IK Multimedia Sonik Synth 2 Virtual Synthesizer ON SALE

I have tried,not working. I followed all the instructions from the IK customer support, they eventually told me the item is not compatible with my system and offered me a free license transfer.
So I am selling this Sonik Synth 2 as it is totally useless. It's a pity because as a stand alone it has great sounds but I just can;t use it on my PT12.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sonik Synth 2.1.1 popping + dropouts.. hardcase Virtual Instruments 2 12-06-2009 10:30 AM
Sonik Synth 2 and PT 7 WildHoney Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 03-16-2007 03:07 PM
Sonik Synth follow up... kravinski 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-27-2005 05:45 PM
Sonik Synth w/ Pro Tools kravinski 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-26-2005 06:57 PM
REASON VS. SONIK SYNTH 2 CHEEZGRITS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-17-2005 01:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com