Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2011, 07:57 PM
saltydeath saltydeath is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 25
Default Can you automatically scroll along as the track plays?

My problem is that I always lose the playhead when I'm listening to a track. It zips ahead of me and further down along the timeline. I have to pause, scroll forward, and play again.

Can you set pro tools so it scrolls along as it plays your file? I know I can zoom out so the playhead won't keep jumping out of view, but this takes more time. There must be a way to do this, right?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2011, 08:21 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default

You can do this with HD and with 9. It was not an option in LE and m powered 8 and previous.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2011, 10:37 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 509
Default Re: Can you automatically scroll along as the track plays?

Try Options>Scrolling>Page (third of three choices). This does in fact work on all versions of LE I've used back through 6.4.

You would be well served to confirm that the Reference Guide appears under Help and figure out searching.

With respect,
Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automatically mute track while recording kabinboy Tips & Tricks 4 03-17-2014 02:21 PM
Additional note ( c#) plays automatically, when Playing F-chord-distorting the sound. saumiguel MIDI 2 10-09-2012 06:41 PM
How do I get ProTools to stop a track automatically? ACE IT UP Pro Tools 10 4 09-12-2012 01:30 PM
Window should automatically scroll with Playback djbowyer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-01-2010 08:40 PM
finding the peak of a track...automatically? outoftune 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-09-2007 11:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com