Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-17-2007, 07:05 AM
Jeroen Wolff Jeroen Wolff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 33
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

Please also mail the c8 mapping to me. jeroen.wolff_AT_gmail_DOT_com

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-09-2008, 01:57 AM
King of Spain King of Spain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 53
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

Please post new link for the latest midi map or please email to paul_glaisher@hotmail.com. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-03-2008, 08:06 AM
stevethebeeline4 stevethebeeline4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

Hi,

I am also in desperate need of the working link to the Cubase template to work with the Command 8 Controller.

If anyone sees this and has a working link could you send the link to me at:

stephendoyle2@excite.com

Thanks,
Stephen
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-04-2008, 04:35 PM
egosum1000 egosum1000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

Please also mail the c8 mapping to me.

pepemich@libero.it

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-16-2008, 10:24 PM
heimreid heimreid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

Hi. I really need this thing.

Can someone mail it to me?

heimreid@yahoo.com

Thanks if you do it.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-06-2008, 01:43 PM
beatbrother beatbrother is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Poland
Posts: 18
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

Hello,
I'm looking Cubase map C|8, too.
beatbrother@wp.pl

thank you
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-12-2008, 12:14 PM
Wasaia Wasaia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Belgium, Antwerp
Posts: 187
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

Please mail to me too
giorgodegroof AT gmail DOT com
__________________
Audio Production
http://www.koesterendeklank.com
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-13-2008, 01:16 PM
Tru Tru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdata View Post
Well it took me a while so to save you some time here is the XML document you load into cubase to get the command 8 working. I even mapped out some transport buttons because the normal ones don't send midi cc data in standalone mode.

here is what you need to do
1. download the xml document

2. Put the command 8 into standalone mode

3. Open cubase and go to the devices menu , select device setup and click import. this is where you import the XML file for the command 8

now you can see that the Faders have been mapped to midi chan 1-16 (press bank) , the panners have been mapped, solo and mute has been mapped and all send data back to the command 8!
The transport buttons are set out above the pan encoders. RTZ, REW, FWD, STOP, PLAY, RECORD in that order!You can even go into the midi edit on the command 8 and set the buttons from latch to momentory so they act like the real thing ! I hope this helps some people . Another good idea would be to set faders 1- 8 to midi and 9-16 as Vst so you can control both from the command 8!

Peace
If it's still possible, could I get a copy of that mapping so I can try it. Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Tru

5thborn@charter.net
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-13-2008, 07:37 PM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

this thread is 3 years old and I doubt that original poster even comes here at DUC any longer:

xsdata: Last Activity: 10-09-2005 01:40 PM

It would be great having this file, though...
__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-16-2008, 07:03 AM
nicoaudio nicoaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Adrogue
Posts: 3
Default Re: Cubase command 8 midi map here

I need the C8.xml but I can't download it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Command 8 And Cubase shlomiabo ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 11-01-2011 07:51 AM
xml command 8 for cubase 5...help...i can't find it... celestian ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 07-09-2009 06:08 AM
Command 8 with Cubase 5 with Vista...help.... celestian ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 07-02-2009 04:53 PM
Digidesign Command 8 with Cubase Studio 4 - HELP!!! stevethebeeline4 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 05-17-2008 07:52 AM
Command 8 and Cubase headclouds ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 12-05-2004 05:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com