Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 08-29-2009, 01:59 AM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,297
Default Re: New Command 8

I can create a render if you guys want me too. Have you suggest it to the idea forums (http://protools.ideascale.com/)? I think that the new "C|8 should have a Main mix like it have, but a full talkback system with monitor dimming, A cue out for additional headphone feeds, and expand with two fader packs. That let the unit be Ethernet, and connect additional faders via Ethernet hub.
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/thesoundgroup/
Ideascale Profile: http://protools.ideascale.com/a/pmd/24503-3779

Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/003R/Windows 10 Pro

Last edited by M-ManLA; 08-29-2009 at 02:00 AM. Reason: adding words
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 08-29-2009, 03:30 PM
kingchong kingchong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 37
Default Re: New Command 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Futurist View Post
I am reluctantly ordering a Command 8....
Thank You!!

Now as soon as it arrives at your doorstep, they'll release the new one!!
At least that's how it would work for me...


Quote:
Originally Posted by M-ManLA View Post
I can create a render if you guys want me too.
Would be cool to see what you come up with!
__________________
Case: Antec Take 4 CPU: Intel Q9550 Mobo:Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3LR Ram: 8GB OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 Vid Card: EVGA GeForce 8600 GT System Hard Drive: WD Caviar 160GB Storage Hard Drive: WD Caviar 1TB Firewire: ADS Tech PYRO PCI 64R2 OS: Win 7 64bit Monitors: 2x Acer 22" Interface: DIGI 003r DAW's: Pro Tools 8, FL Studio 9
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 08-31-2009, 07:16 AM
Trazan Trazan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 101
Default Re: New Command 8

Please, make a Command 8 with touch screen ala Euphonix MC Control! To be able to control mute, solo, plugins etc instantly on a large number of tracks would be heaven!
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 02-13-2010, 02:17 PM
Albert VS Albert VS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
Posts: 13
Default Re: New Command 8

The stores and Digidesign still seem to be selling the Command 8. I'm getting ready to buy one, so if anyone here knows if there's a new version coming out, please elaborate. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 02-13-2010, 08:00 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,629
Default Re: New Command 8

No one knows anything about any new controller and DIGI would be secret about it until the last minute(as most audio companies are). A used Command8 at around $550 is a sensible choice for now. Personally, I am hoping for a Command16 with 16 faders as the Command8 really doesn't hold a candle to the 003 controller.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any difference besides color between D Command and D Command ES? diamondschwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-12-2012 12:15 PM
Command Keyboard Focus mode ' E ' command bug ? vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-10-2009 05:49 AM
Is it possible to use a Command 8 in combination with a D-Command? usastra ICON & C|24 2 05-03-2009 01:44 PM
command 7 webstereo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-10-2009 04:28 AM
Total Loss of Command 8 Command/Modifiers John Pisciotta ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 05-13-2005 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com