Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2001, 11:24 AM
sidereal sidereal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: san francisco ca usa
Posts: 380
Default What bit depth is this session?

I must be missing something obvious....

I just got a hard drive with a session on it and I'm trying to figure out if it's 16-bit or 24-bit. Is there a way to designate the bit depth of a session by looking at it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2001, 02:57 PM
TooLoud TooLoud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: A big Canadian island in the Pacific
Posts: 340
Default Re: What bit depth is this session?

Someone was kind enough to show me, so I pass it on...

In "Windows" select "Show Session Setup". Session bit depth is in there.
__________________
Doug
"But then again, what do I know?"...

Harbour Sounds
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2001, 05:07 PM
sidereal sidereal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: san francisco ca usa
Posts: 380
Default Re: What bit depth is this session?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2001, 01:05 AM
davip davip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 528
Default Re: What bit depth is this session?

Check one of the audio files from the session. One way to do this from PT is in the import audio window.
__________________
Dual 2.3 GHz PowerPC G5
2.5GB RAM
OS 10.4.6
HD 2 Accel
PT 7.1cs9
192 I/O
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-07-2001, 04:11 AM
derF derF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: London, UK
Posts: 309
Default Re: What bit depth is this session?

Apple key + 2 on the number pad.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I see somewhere in the session what bit depth I have? sb_stefan Pro Tools 10 2 02-05-2014 11:27 AM
Pan Depth jrtme Pro Tools 9 3 02-17-2011 08:30 AM
Session Bit Depth QjeffQ Post - Surround - Video 2 03-12-2008 07:30 PM
Changing Session Bit depth in ProTools Hsk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-16-2001 12:17 PM
Changing Bit Depth for Session KingTor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-21-2000 01:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com