Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #111  
Old Today, 05:55 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 182
Default Re: First steps with MTRX Studio

Hello again Jeff. Another question. I noticed the other day when I working when I went to the monitor page of my iPad that the speakers were not showing up. All the other tabs in the EuControl app were working fine except the monitor tab. When I looked at the DADMan there was no signal in it. I was working fine and hearing everything fine in ProTools but no meter in the DADMan. I double checked that I was on the Dante Virtual Soundcard and I was. I quit everything then opened the DVSC, the Dante Controller, DADMan, the ProTools and still the same thing. Any idea why that is happening? I'm assuming I'm not seeing any monitoring on the EuControl app because I'm not seeing it in DADMan. Any thoughts? Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old Today, 06:36 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 973
Default Re: First steps with MTRX Studio

Greetings,

Certainly if you don’t have signal presence in DADman you are also not going to have it on the Avid Control Monitoring tab interface as well.



Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old Today, 06:43 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 182
Default Re: First steps with MTRX Studio

Right but any idea why I’m not seeing signal in DADMan if everything is locked. I didn’t change anything.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old Today, 06:46 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 973
Default Re: First steps with MTRX Studio

So you are monitoring the output of Pro Tools which is using DVS as a playback engine and you have audio but simply no metering in DADman or Avid Control?



Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old Today, 06:47 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 182
Default Re: First steps with MTRX Studio

Correct. It’s weird.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old Today, 06:50 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 973
Default Re: First steps with MTRX Studio

Try simply quitting DADman and then re-launch having it auto-load your last monitor profile.



Jeff


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: MTRX 2x 8 Line Input Pristine Card 1x MTRX SPQ Card antonis Buy & Sell 9 04-11-2020 06:47 AM
Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid? corp Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 51 04-02-2020 05:31 PM
MTRX Studio - No AES?! Ryan Young Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 23 02-23-2020 02:13 PM
MTRX Studio i/o Cheesehead Post - Surround - Video 6 01-31-2020 09:15 AM
analog console, next steps for my studio badperson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-28-2003 08:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com