Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2012, 11:52 PM
amoretam amoretam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 162
Default known midi response bug in protools 9.0.5 solved??

hello people, I just want to know if midi behavior in Protools 9.0.6 was corrected.

....I am talking about the midi input selector slow response and some midi channels responding very slow to midi editing such as trimming and zooming etc..
I am having a nightmare with PT 9.0.5 and just discovered that 09.0.6 is out....

please let me know if it is worth it to update of if it is still a solution to go back to 9.0.3...
THANKS people
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2012, 10:03 AM
amoretam amoretam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 162
Default Re: known midi response bug in protools 9.0.5 solved??

anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2012, 11:36 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,310
Default Re: known midi response bug in protools 9.0.5 solved??

After seeing a performance hit in 9.0.6, I am staying at 9(no updates) or 9.0.3, until I go to 10. Unless an update covers specific problems that you actually have, then I would not update
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2012, 12:04 PM
amoretam amoretam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 162
Default Re: known midi response bug in protools 9.0.5 solved??

all that is happening to me is midi editing gets very slow on response when I instantiate used controller lanes!!

anybody has been through that?


Thanks albee1952
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strike - general midi response lumpo Virtual Instruments 2 10-20-2007 02:57 PM
Slow MIDI response with Roland/Edirol UM2 dryza Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 06-24-2007 09:31 PM
ProTools Response to non-Digi DAW Controller Arya44 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-29-2005 09:40 PM
NO RESPONSE FROM MIDI IN USING KEYBOARD CONTROLLER rossco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 01-11-2005 12:01 AM
Sampletank MIDI response derek1234 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-09-2003 01:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com