Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-13-2002, 02:22 PM

Default keyboard instruments mismatched

I'm a newbie. I have ProTools LE (5.0.1, I think), Digi001, and a Quicksilver G4. I'm having problems with MIDI - when I record enable and start playing, the patch I have chosen on my keyboard and the patch coming out my Digi001 don't always match. It's annoying. I've reverted to recording everything as audio, but for percussion I'd like to use MIDI. My keyboard is a Yamaha PSR-530. I'm planning on getting a new keyboard soon, but in the meantime, I'd like to get this working. Any suggestions? I'm fairly sure all the hardware connections are correct.
Old 06-13-2002, 05:14 PM

Default Re: keyboard instruments mismatched

What do you mean exactly by: "the patch coming out my Digi001"?

Sorry, do you mean the patch you've entered into the 'program change' window in Pro Tools doesn't match the one you're playing on your keyboard?

Two reasons:

- Your patches are numbered from 1-128 and Pro Tools is set to 0-127.

- You're using a patch from one of many banks and Pro Tools isn't set to change to the correct bank.

Of course, it's a bit more complicated than that, so with more info, I may be able to help.

Phil
Old 06-17-2002, 06:56 AM