Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-23-2015, 01:46 PM
holler holler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 161
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

I'm a student and I've also got, I believe, 1-2 years left of my free upgrades. When can I expect to see it in my account?

br
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-23-2015, 01:47 PM
thewiz's Avatar
thewiz thewiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Skien Norway
Posts: 290
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

Lol.. I'm mostly on Logic at the moment so it's not the end of the world. Just think this is un respectable to existing customers. We payed for the upgrade already and are the last ones to get it..
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-23-2015, 01:53 PM
twdwyer twdwyer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: the middle coast
Posts: 338
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

Purchased mine in November
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-23-2015, 01:58 PM
MestasDeejay MestasDeejay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Madrid
Posts: 9
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

just bought the upgrade right now. cant see the license on my ilok and cant download it from my account.... whats going on? i sent a request to support few minutes ago also! HELP please
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-23-2015, 02:00 PM
thewiz's Avatar
thewiz thewiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Skien Norway
Posts: 290
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

Wtf.. Get a grip Avid..
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-23-2015, 02:05 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,368
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MestasDeejay View Post
just bought the upgrade right now. cant see the license on my ilok and cant download it from my account.... whats going on? i sent a request to support few minutes ago also! HELP please
Replied to your case to get your info. Please check your email... Thank you!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-23-2015, 02:31 PM
MestasDeejay MestasDeejay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Madrid
Posts: 9
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

i cant see the activation code anywhere... i replied the email
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-23-2015, 02:42 PM
Ipecac Ipecac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

Quote:
Originally Posted by holler View Post
I'm a student and I've also got, I believe, 1-2 years left of my free upgrades. When can I expect to see it in my account?

br
Yes, this is the case for me as well. A clearance about the free upgrading process would be nice.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-23-2015, 02:58 PM
QaliStacks's Avatar
QaliStacks QaliStacks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

Quote:
Originally Posted by thanos4 View Post
Mr Tony,what about the 4 years of free upgrades of Education version?

I want to know this too, I've got a year and several months left
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-23-2015, 03:04 PM
CME CME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ardmore OK
Posts: 3,205
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 is available for purchase!

If someone wants to look at my account, that would be fantastic. I upgraded an MP license back in Nov/Dec. My account shows that I'm covered by standard support. But I only see 11.3.1 in my account.

FWIW I know there are a lot of customers, but this could be smoother. I was excited to see it released only to be disappointed it's not in my account. And to possibly have to wait weeks? That's crazy talk.
__________________
2009 Mac Pro - Dual X5650 Xeon 6-core 2.66Ghz procs, 48GB of Ram, SATA 3 and USB 3.0 PCIe cards. R9 280X video card. macOS Sierra. Harrison Mixbus 32C, Studio One 3, Reaper, and pro tools 12 when I have to.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Student purchase included 4yrs of releases never got Pro Tools 12 tklicki Licensing & Accounts 495 11-20-2016 09:01 PM
Where is my Pro Tools 12 No Charge (Student/EDU) Upgrade? musiczile Pro Tools 12 1 02-15-2016 03:21 PM
Should I upgrade to 12? "No Charge UG for Students" djmichaelwenz Pro Tools 12 5 09-25-2015 02:44 AM
XMON signal charge while quitting Pro Tools PleasantNoise ICON & C|24 2 02-25-2008 10:26 AM
Gonne Be A Upgrade Charge for 6.0??? audio junkie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 10-06-2002 07:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com