Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2019, 01:02 AM
ulisauer ulisauer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 27
Default Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

Hi there,
we're having the issue that when a S3 unit is switched off, the other workstations EUCON within the network crash. Note that the unit that is switched off was not linked to the crashing workstation, it's just in the same network.
W10 workstations in windows network

Anyone else?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2019, 09:25 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,161
Default Re: Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

Are they all on the same EUCON version ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2019, 11:38 AM
ulisauer ulisauer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 27
Default Re: Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Are they all on the same EUCON version ?
Correct. 19.7.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2019, 08:11 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,161
Default Re: Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

We obviously test this extensively here, but went back and retested and can't reproduce this. Are you 100% sure you don't have an old EUCON on a machine somewhere
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2019, 06:27 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 801
Default Re: Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

HI Eddie..
I just reproduced this just now. Power cycled the S3 to fix a couple of the OLEDs, which were doing that weird split display thing, that I have reported previously. (occurs after a little while and needs a power cycle of the S3 to get them working correctly again).

Anyway, I've reported it in the crash reporter as it happened. So hopefully you'll have that come though shortly.

Cheers,
Matt
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

Last edited by mattrixx; 10-06-2019 at 06:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-04-2019, 11:11 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,161
Default Re: Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

We found the crash dump in our system and wrote up a bug. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-04-2019, 11:28 AM
BrianGasacao's Avatar
BrianGasacao BrianGasacao is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Hayward, CA - USA
Posts: 15
Default Re: Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

Quote:
Originally Posted by ulisauer View Post
Hi there,
we're having the issue that when a S3 unit is switched off, the other workstations EUCON within the network crash. Note that the unit that is switched off was not linked to the crashing workstation, it's just in the same network.
W10 workstations in windows network

Anyone else?
Thanks.
@ulisauer - On all your Eucon workstations, what setting do you have in EuControl Surface tab for 'Automatically Add:'? Is it set to 'All Surfaces' or 'My Surfaces'?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-04-2019, 03:14 PM
ulisauer ulisauer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 27
Default Re: Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianGasacao View Post
@ulisauer - On all your Eucon workstations, what setting do you have in EuControl Surface tab for 'Automatically Add:'? Is it set to 'All Surfaces' or 'My Surfaces'?
It is set to ‚My Surfaces Only‘.
It just crashed again, I sent you a crash dump.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-07-2019, 11:59 AM
ulisauer ulisauer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 27
Default Re: Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

You can download the "crash.crash" zipped here
Please advise.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-09-2019, 01:17 AM
ulisauer ulisauer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 27
Default Re: Powering off S3 crashes Eucon

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
We obviously test this extensively here, but went back and retested and can't reproduce this. Are you 100% sure you don't have an old EUCON on a machine somewhere
Hi Eddie,
No, there is no other computer in the network with an old version of eucon.

Last edited by ulisauer; 10-10-2019 at 09:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nuendo 8 crashes EuCon blue moose Artist Series 1 08-12-2019 10:31 AM
Eucon crashes planck Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 23 09-14-2018 10:20 AM
Cubase 9.5 crashes, when using Eucon 3.7 pivomaniac Artist Series 0 12-21-2017 02:25 PM
EUCON 3.7 crashes immediately!!!!! PT user Pro Tools | Dock 50 11-04-2017 10:54 AM
eucon 3.0 crashes tandri79 Artist Series 7 06-24-2013 02:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com