Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2001, 04:56 PM
davip davip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 528
Default What is that red button?

When I open a TDM plugin or a channel strip or send there is a button at the top that is made of concentric circles, like a target. Clicking it toggles it from red to black, but I don't hear a difference. This button shows up in some of the illustration in the manual, but doesn't seem to be identified. Anyone know what it is?
__________________
Dual 2.3 GHz PowerPC G5
2.5GB RAM
OS 10.4.6
HD 2 Accel
PT 7.1cs9
192 I/O
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2001, 05:13 PM
TommyT TommyT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Los Angeles CA.
Posts: 289
Default Re: What is that red button?

Clicking on it makes it stay open and allow you to open another plug-in without the first one closing.....A new Feature in 5.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2001, 08:05 PM
davip davip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 528
Default Re: What is that red button?

Thanks Tommy; you rock! No more shift-clicking on plugs to keep them open!
__________________
Dual 2.3 GHz PowerPC G5
2.5GB RAM
OS 10.4.6
HD 2 Accel
PT 7.1cs9
192 I/O
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2001, 03:37 AM
Doug Ring Doug Ring is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Posts: 767
Default Re: What is that red button?

Thanx guys, that's been puzzling me for some time too!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Music won't play. Play button flashes and Stop button lights up Mattitude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 23 04-02-2018 10:02 AM
done button replaced with open button. ronoc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-24-2009 12:20 PM
a to z button in PT 8? Aleatoric 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-27-2008 05:17 PM
Where is the TAB button? tomhartman ICON & C|24 2 06-10-2002 11:33 PM
TC out button sswatson Post - Surround - Video 2 10-01-1998 06:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com