Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2004, 04:10 PM
woodywho woodywho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: qns,ny
Posts: 483
Default Grouping Question

I searched high and low and read in & out.......is there a way to group "sends" faders?!?
Thx in advance!!
__________________
Have you seen my 2 inch reel??
HitBound Studios
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2004, 05:31 PM
JKD99 JKD99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 1,322
Default Re: Grouping Question

well, kind of. In Preferences you can check "Sends Follow Groups", but then you have to have all those channels assigned to a group, which may or may not be what you want to do. You could make the group, and then turn it on and off as needed when you need to do a "grouped send" move.

Anyway, hope this helped, good luck!
__________________
Joe Milner
Puget Sound, Inc.
Los Angeles

IMDB

Puget Sound on Facebook
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2004, 06:05 PM
woodywho woodywho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: qns,ny
Posts: 483
Default Re: Grouping Question

Thx for response....."sends follows group". This does not sound like I can move sends faders in a group of its own w/o disturbing other channels or faders!?!
__________________
Have you seen my 2 inch reel??
HitBound Studios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-16-2004, 07:08 PM
JKD99 JKD99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 1,322
Default Re: Grouping Question

well, for example if you have all the faders in your background vocal tracks grouped, and each track had send "a" going to a reverb, then you could goose the reverb on all the tracks simultaneously by just moving the one send fader. If you had the, say, guitars going to the same reverb, their sends would not be disturbed unless the tracks were in the same group as the BGVs (which they probably wouldn't be).
Not sure if that's what you're after...but that's what it does:)

good luck,
__________________
Joe Milner
Puget Sound, Inc.
Los Angeles

IMDB

Puget Sound on Facebook
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2004, 05:42 AM
woodywho woodywho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: qns,ny
Posts: 483
Default Re: Grouping Question

Thx Joe, that's exactly what I was looking for.......whew!
__________________
Have you seen my 2 inch reel??
HitBound Studios
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-08-2004, 03:05 AM
ameyerson ameyerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 40
Default Re: Grouping Question

Or,if you want more control, you can make a "sub" send and create a master
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
plug in question. Grouping and docking.. timos 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-11-2011 02:28 PM
Grouping problems! All group won't work, grouping channels together spontaneously farmfresh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 02-18-2009 10:57 AM
D-Control Grouping Question GlennR01 ICON & C|24 3 10-12-2008 02:48 PM
"Grouping Tracks" question..... Rudger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 06-12-2003 07:07 AM
Quick grouping question... Micah777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-27-2003 09:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com