Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  ē  Community Terms of Use  ē  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  ē  Community Search  ē  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2018, 07:52 AM
Thomas Demman Thomas Demman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3
Default Uad Plugins stopping audio in PT subgroups

Has anyone experienced this problem ...please I cannot be the only one ...the problem has happened on 2 different computers ...now in Sierra and 2018.1
Something is blocking the subgroups....reverted back to 12.8.2 and now the problem persists ...I have thrown out all preferences from PT and Uad many of times ...the problem has slightly improved but is not stable ...UAD insists it is not their problem....now has anybody had this issue....I canít imagine being the only one ....any other info that you need please feel free to ask....I am a open book at this point ....yes I have filled out a support ticket ....one in November and the problem was fixed from going Sierra ....12.8.2 and a 1000 dollars .....now updated to 2018.1 problem is back
Even after reverting back to 12.8.2....the problem of audio getting thru at times is intermittent......when somethingís not broke ...donít fix it...can I get some help ...Iím out of straws till avid contacts me once again ...even then they are puzzled ...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2018, 07:57 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,311
Default Re: Uad Plugins stopping audio in PT subgroups

List all system specs.
List all interfaces used
List all UAD DSP used and the connection type.

Post screen shots of your routing and "audio blocked" problems
Direct screen shots (in focus please) inside your session.
also screen shots of the plugins gui open
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2018, 08:02 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,422
Default Re: Uad Plugins stopping audio in PT subgroups

Heavy UAD user here, not seeing this.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2018, 05:35 AM
Tobias Eichelberg Tobias Eichelberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 333
Default Re: Uad Plugins stopping audio in PT subgroups

What kind of hardware are you using exactly?

I never experienced anything like that either.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-2018, 02:40 PM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 453
Default Re: Uad Plugins stopping audio in PT subgroups

Not having and issue here with PT 2018.1, UAD, and 10.13.3.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
W10 Pro / X99 / E5-1650v3 / 64GB ECC / nVidia P1000 / TB3 AIC
PT12.8.2 HDX1 / Eucon 3.7 / OMNI / HD IO 16x16 / DIGIGRID DLS IO mode / 11R / Kontakt Kontrol S49 / Artist Transport and Mix / UAD OCTO Satellite, Apollo Twin MKII &
8 Thunderbolt

Late 2013 10.13 MacBook Pro
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-06-2018, 06:38 AM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 141
Default Re: Uad Plugins stopping audio in PT subgroups

No problem here either on Windows 10 with PT 2018.1 and UAD 9.4...to be truthful I never heard of a UAD problem like this.
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

Gigabyte X79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1709
Avid HDX 2018.4 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-06-2018, 06:43 AM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 141
Default Re: Uad Plugins stopping audio in PT subgroups

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Demman View Post
Has anyone experienced this problem ...please I cannot be the only one ...the problem has happened on 2 different computers ...now in Sierra and 2018.1
Something is blocking the subgroups....reverted back to 12.8.2 and now the problem persists ...I have thrown out all preferences from PT and Uad many of times ...the problem has slightly improved but is not stable ...UAD insists it is not their problem....now has anybody had this issue....I canít imagine being the only one ....any other info that you need please feel free to ask....I am a open book at this point ....yes I have filled out a support ticket ....one in November and the problem was fixed from going Sierra ....12.8.2 and a 1000 dollars .....now updated to 2018.1 problem is back
Even after reverting back to 12.8.2....the problem of audio getting thru at times is intermittent......when somethingís not broke ...donít fix it...can I get some help ...Iím out of straws till avid contacts me once again ...even then they are puzzled ...
Are there other plugins (besides UA) on those tracks or sub groups that might be running in demo mode?
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

Gigabyte X79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1709
Avid HDX 2018.4 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-12-2018, 07:52 PM
Thomas Demman Thomas Demman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3
Default Re: Uad Plugins stopping audio in PT subgroups

After being on the phone with avid 3 hours one day and 3 hours another ....they define my issue as a resource issue and I’m running out of resources ....which transalates into needing 32 more gigs of ram ....total of 64 .....if you close the file and load the same file it does my explained problem.....if you quit Protools and then load the same file ....everything works fine ...the avid tech said and also My LA tech say the same thing .....more ram could cure the issue ....my tech from LA says as common practice he quits Protools before every song so he gets that maximum amount of resources out of his cpu...again if I quit Protools for each song ....now mind you these are pretty serious track counts.....75-100 tracks ......small files do not do this only big ones and it’s not just uad plugs ....it’s everything and anything native .....dsp works fine .....so there you have it .....please fire away with your cures and fixes .....and thank you most of all for taking interest in my dilemma
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-13-2018, 05:45 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 14,816
Default Re: Uad Plugins stopping audio in PT subgroups

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Demman View Post
After being on the phone with avid 3 hours one day and 3 hours another ....they define my issue as a resource issue and Iím running out of resources ....which transalates into needing 32 more gigs of ram ....total of 64 .....if you close the file and load the same file it does my explained problem.....if you quit Protools and then load the same file ....everything works fine ...the avid tech said and also My LA tech say the same thing .....more ram could cure the issue ....my tech from LA says as common practice he quits Protools before every song so he gets that maximum amount of resources out of his cpu...again if I quit Protools for each song ....now mind you these are pretty serious track counts.....75-100 tracks ......small files do not do this only big ones and itís not just uad plugs ....itís everything and anything native .....dsp works fine .....so there you have it .....please fire away with your cures and fixes .....and thank you most of all for taking interest in my dilemma
In the absence of full system info (you only have a small subset in your profile) and making some guesses it looks like you have the dual cpu version of my cheesegrater (2012 with a single 3.46 GHz cpu; I have 48 gig ram). That means your UAD connection is FW800 - have you tried connecting to the different FW800 ports on the Mac? Do you have anything daisy chained with the UAD?

How is the ram set up? Is everything of the same size/specs? Do you have all 8 slots filled? Remember that Macs of this vintage use triple channel ram and the optimal setup is to just fill 3 slots on each side with ram.

What are you using for a system drive? Spinner or ssd and if ssd is it in a drive bay or on a pcie adapter card?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Subgroups for a piano or strings? bryced87 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 04-22-2013 06:43 AM
Audio stopping while recording stratevcaster Pro Tools 10 5 03-15-2013 10:27 AM
Aux Sends from Subgroups Duardo VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 01-29-2006 08:29 AM
Stopping a session from searching for missing audio electricbs Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-10-2002 09:05 AM
Stopping a session from searching for missing audio electricbs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-09-2002 09:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com