Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2007, 06:53 AM
Oulton Raider Oulton Raider is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Default Help required

Hi

I've been happily using Pro Tools LE 6.9 at my school for 2 years without any problems

Windows XP
Mesh computer
AMD Athlon64 processor 3200+
2.11 GHz 1.93 gig RAM
150 gig hard drive

Recently I set up two templates one for an ambient recording and one for a close mic recording for A level music technology

System was working for a morning recording session then when I turned on the computer in the afternoon the software loads but then crashes when it gets to "building misc views" no dialogue box appears it just goes back to the desktop

I've reloaded the software to no effect

I need help as I've got all my pupil's exam work in the machine (it's all backed up)and we are at an important time of the year!!!

Can anyone help?

James Lancaster
Head of Music
Ripon Grammar School
__________________
Live Jazz at The Black Swan Peasholme Green York. Free every wednesday from 8.30
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2007, 07:20 AM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,920
Default Re: Help required

You might try: Start - All Programs - Accessories - System Tools - System Restore...and select a date or time prior to the problem appearing. This restores the system settings but does not wipe out any data files. It can also be undone. Ihope this helps.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.7 running Protools 2020.12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2007, 08:52 AM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,894
Default Re: Help required

James,
If you haven't already tried the "Troubleshooting" tips (sticky @ top of this forum) you should.
Also..try deleting the "wavecache" files from the session folder/dump "Digidesign Databases" as well.
Should try opening a known working session...what happens ?

a
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drummer Required White Fire Sky The Drum Room 0 10-20-2011 08:08 AM
Is iLok Required to run? Xollop Pro Tools 9 6 11-05-2010 10:16 AM
hELP REQUIRED Breakdown 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-12-2009 11:15 AM
help required ! :O) bluebearddub Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 05-08-2009 11:51 AM
AKA help required.... james gayner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-29-2003 02:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com