Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2020, 11:14 PM
home_studio home_studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Israel
Posts: 106
Default Sends Default to Follow Main Pan not working consistently

Preferences -> Mixing -> Sends Default to Follow Main Pan:
Sometimes it's working, most of the time not.
It's not consistent (though it must be) in creating sends with FMP.
__________________
2020.5 Ultimate / Mac Pro (Late 2013) / 6 core 3.5GHz / 64Gb / OSX 10.13.6 / MBox 3 Pro / 2 x Artist Mix / PT|Control / Aja T-Tap

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 02-12-2020 at 09:37 AM. Reason: Thread subject updated from "Possible bug (?) report"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2020, 07:44 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,615
Default Re: Possible bug (?) report

Some things to consider:
Existing sends(like if you use session templates) won't change to follow prefs.
Is the track mono or stereo, is the send mono or stereo?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2020, 09:34 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,281
Default Re: Possible bug (?) report

I haven't had one time when its failed so far. FWIW.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2019.10
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2020, 06:29 AM
home_studio home_studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Israel
Posts: 106
Default Re: Sends Default to Follow Main Pan not working consistently

Thanks for your replies:
1. New sends, not from a template.
2. In the Preferences FMP is checked.
3. It usually happens when I create new sends by selecting several tracks and shift+alt.
4. Happens with either mono or stereo tracks.
5. It keeps happening.
__________________
2020.5 Ultimate / Mac Pro (Late 2013) / 6 core 3.5GHz / 64Gb / OSX 10.13.6 / MBox 3 Pro / 2 x Artist Mix / PT|Control / Aja T-Tap
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2020, 12:17 PM
the.engineer the.engineer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Guildford, Surrey, UK
Posts: 274
Default Re: Sends Default to Follow Main Pan not working consistently

Quote:
Originally Posted by home_studio View Post
Thanks for your replies:

1. New sends, not from a template.

2. In the Preferences FMP is checked.

3. It usually happens when I create new sends by selecting several tracks and shift+alt.

4. Happens with either mono or stereo tracks.

5. It keeps happening.


Yep. I get this too. It appears to be random.
__________________
James Welch
Recording Engineer | Producer
Masterlink Productions

Mac Pro 5,1 (Mid 2010) | 3.46GHz Six-Core Intel Xeon | 32GB Ram | AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB | Apple 27" LED Cinema | 500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD System Drive | 1TB WDC Sample Drive | 512GB Samsung SSD Audio Drive (temporary) | UAD-2 Quad PCIe
Mojave 10.14.6 | Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12 | HDX | Avid Omni | Avid 16x16 HD I/O x2 | Digidesign 192 | Digidesign C24
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-13-2020, 12:38 PM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 259
Default Re: Sends Default to Follow Main Pan not working consistently

Same thing here on three different systems. Every once in a while, a newly created send does not have FMP checked even though it's set as the default.
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, AMD 7970 GPU, SSD boot drive on 6Gb/sec PCIe card, 64GB RAM, MacOS 10.14.6.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5. HDX, UA Octo PCIe cards, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Mostly Avid, Waves, Sonnex and UAD Plug-ins
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C|24 FMP follow main pan dsetaro ICON & C|24 2 10-26-2019 05:38 PM
'Follow Main Pan' on effect sends? jasonlane Tips & Tricks 3 02-19-2014 11:09 AM
Sends default to -inf preference...resetting all sends to 0 Nathan W. Post - Surround - Video 3 07-15-2011 12:10 PM
Feature request: Pre Fader Sends follow Main Faders PeterScherr Pro Tools 9 13 06-11-2011 07:59 PM
Sends default to follow main pan pref Not on stereo tracks? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-15-2010 08:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com