Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2002, 05:21 AM
Craig Golding Craig Golding is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: North U.K.
Posts: 56
Default Demo Plug-ins

This may sound kinda lame but, does anyone know if the time limited demos supplied with 001 can be used again after the 15 days limit is up? Unfortunately, I can't afford to buy all the plug-ins that I use in the studio at work for my home setup! [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img] So I would like to use the freebies when I need them for home stuff. I've tried wiping them from my system drives and re-installing but they still come up as "expired" when I try to use them. Any suggestions???

Craig.
__________________
C.M.G SOUND
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-21-2002, 05:44 AM
Craig Golding Craig Golding is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: North U.K.
Posts: 56
Default Re: Demo Plug-ins

Hey I know this isn't an exciting post but someone reply even if it's to give me some abuse for asking an dum ass question! Come on have a go.....! [img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]
__________________
C.M.G SOUND
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-21-2002, 06:09 AM
Blutus Blutus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 62
Default Re: Demo Plug-ins

Initializing the hard drive is a solution (...)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-21-2002, 06:42 AM
Craig Golding Craig Golding is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: North U.K.
Posts: 56
Default Re: Demo Plug-ins

Blutus,

Hey thanks for the reply! Are you serious though as initializing the hard drive would cause a serious amount of hassle, due to the fact that the plug-ins folder resides on the main system drive not on the audio drive. Surely there is someway of erasing all associated plug-in files and then re-installing them thus renewing the 15 day time limit?
[img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
__________________
C.M.G SOUND
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-21-2002, 07:26 AM
schuey100 schuey100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 23
Default Re: Demo Plug-ins

Quote:
Originally posted by Craig Golding:
Blutus,

Hey thanks for the reply! Are you serious though as initializing the hard drive would cause a serious amount of hassle, due to the fact that the plug-ins folder resides on the main system drive not on the audio drive. Surely there is someway of erasing all associated plug-in files and then re-installing them thus renewing the 15 day time limit?
[img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Hi Craig

I think you're missing the point. There's a time limit on them for a reason. I wish I could afford to buy all the plugs I wanted but I can't. Anyway, in my mind, trying to find a way to re-use demo's is only one step from using hacked software.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-21-2002, 07:53 AM
Craig Golding Craig Golding is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: North U.K.
Posts: 56
Default Re: Demo Plug-ins

shuey100

Ok fair point, you're right, they're limited for a reason and being as I frown on people who copy CD's without buying them I ought to know better. [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]

Guess I should just count myself lucky that I can use the real plug-ins in the studio at work.

Thanks for your honest opinion though!

P.S Copied any CD's lately? [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
__________________
C.M.G SOUND
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-21-2002, 09:12 AM
schuey100 schuey100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 23
Default Re: Demo Plug-ins

Quote:
Originally posted by Craig Golding:
shuey100

Ok fair point, you're right, they're limited for a reason and being as I frown on people who copy CD's without buying them I ought to know better. [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]

Guess I should just count myself lucky that I can use the real plug-ins in the studio at work.

Thanks for your honest opinion though!

P.S Copied any CD's lately? [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">[img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

No I don't copy CD's. It really annoys me when people do, although I did start off in music using a cracked version of cubase..doesn't everyone? [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Not only should you count yourself lucky you can use plug ins in the studio, you should count yoursself lucky you work in a studio [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Me? I've got a normal job. [img]images/icons/mad.gif[/img]

Tell you what though, there are sooooo many fantastic plug ins out there that are free or really cheap. Just discovered these guys today
WOW

Anyway, sorry if I was a bit short.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Massey plug ins demo corupted mixer, 'Plug in Racks need reset' amerikiwi VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 09-21-2012 10:42 PM
Demo plug in sputnik33 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-09-2007 04:13 AM
Demo Plug-ins mr. clockwork 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-25-2006 05:16 PM
Digi001 Factory: Free Waves plug-ins expired when my demo plug-ins expired Rhett Redelings 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-18-2002 09:17 PM
Demo Plug-In Ijahru 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-04-2001 11:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com