Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 12 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2017, 08:36 AM
wescravn wescravn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 37
Default All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

I downloaded Protools 12.8.2 from my account, and installed it. However all the stock protools plugins fail to load. Not valid 64bit AAX plugins. Can anyone help with this?
__________________
Macbook Pro 2012, macOS 10.13
PT 12.8.2 - Apogee Duet 2
Apogee Ensemble, UAD 2, and plenty of plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2017, 09:07 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: los angeles
Posts: 5,039
Default Re: All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

Quote:
Originally Posted by wescravn View Post
I downloaded Protools 12.8.2 from my account, and installed it. However all the stock protools plugins fail to load. Not valid 64bit AAX plugins. Can anyone help with this?
you could try moving all your plugins into an Unused PLugins Folder (not the one that is there already please) and then toss any prefs using Pete Gates Pref App ... http://petegates.com/pg-pt-prefs.html

anf then restart computer and restart PT .. PT will rebuild the Stock Plugins !!

see if that works for you
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:17 PM
wescravn wescravn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 37
Default Re: All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

OK i did what was listed, and that didn't work. I'm confused now because only the following don't work. There all dated 4/11/2016, while all the other plugins show today's date.Included picture blelow
__________________
Macbook Pro 2012, macOS 10.13
PT 12.8.2 - Apogee Duet 2
Apogee Ensemble, UAD 2, and plenty of plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:28 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: los angeles
Posts: 5,039
Default Re: All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

OK i did what was listed, and that didn't work. I'm confused now because only the following don't work. There all dated 4/11/2016, while all the other plugins show today's date.Included picture blelow


i see you are usinf 10.13 .. unsupport at the moment .. is your drive formatted as MacOS extended or the new format APFS is it ??
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:34 PM
wescravn wescravn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 37
Default Re: All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

I'm actually running this on Windows 10 :)
__________________
Macbook Pro 2012, macOS 10.13
PT 12.8.2 - Apogee Duet 2
Apogee Ensemble, UAD 2, and plenty of plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:37 PM
wescravn wescravn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 37
Default Re: All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

__________________
Macbook Pro 2012, macOS 10.13
PT 12.8.2 - Apogee Duet 2
Apogee Ensemble, UAD 2, and plenty of plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-14-2017, 12:38 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: los angeles
Posts: 5,039
Default Re: All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

Quote:
Originally Posted by wescravn View Post
I'm actually running this on Windows 10 :)
oh ok ... if you have not tossed your prefs .. !!!

here is the PC version of Pref App ..

https://www.pro-tools-pc.us/category-s/1514.htm

and here is the way to toss prefs on windows IF You NEed it without the above app ..

https://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare...s-preferences/
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-14-2017, 01:57 PM
wescravn wescravn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 37
Default Re: All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

tried but still didn't work
__________________
Macbook Pro 2012, macOS 10.13
PT 12.8.2 - Apogee Duet 2
Apogee Ensemble, UAD 2, and plenty of plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-14-2017, 02:30 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,117
Default Re: All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

Reinstall PT and try again. This is nothing I have seen so something is avry with the install and or something fishy on your system.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-14-2017, 02:32 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,611
Default Re: All the internal Avid plugins failed to load

It sounds like something's not right from the install. Was this a fresh install or did you install over a previous version of Pro Tools?

Whatever the answer, I would do a clean uninstall and then re-download the 12.8.2 installer and make sure to watch that everything during the installation process goes smoothly.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.2.

Pro Tools HD 12.8.1, Mbox3, MOTU PCI-424 w/ 2408mkII & 1224 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2, Focusrite Scarlett 18I8 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
System Expected List Failed To Load, S6 time-out and S6 Network Ghost? jp.donnelly Pro Tools | S6 1 10-25-2017 09:11 AM
Constant re-authorizations and failed plugins cpaul Pro Tools Software (Mac) 4 09-26-2017 09:09 AM
PTHD 12: Quicking Wrapper Plug-in Failed to Load catsynth Pro Tools 12 Discussion 0 04-23-2017 01:46 PM
Pro Tools 10 not load plugins,freezing load.HELP javierboz Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 11-08-2012 05:25 AM
ProTools 8 Fxpansion VSTs "The plug-in failed to load" balveniediggz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-27-2008 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com