Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2020, 08:56 AM
CathRecords CathRecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Eugene, OR
Posts: 6
Default Specific version of PT 12.8.1?

Hi I am looking to download/install for the first time pro tools version 12.8.1 ( apparently it is the only one that is compatible with the plugins I just got and with my system) Does anyone know where I could find that specific version or if I got 12.6 if I could specifically upgrade it to that version some how or buy directly from someone 12.8.1 for mac?

Thanks so much for any knowledge, or insight on this thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2020, 01:53 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,656
Default Re: Specific version of PT 12.8.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CathRecords View Post
Hi I am looking to download/install for the first time pro tools version 12.8.1 ( apparently it is the only one that is compatible with the plugins I just got and with my system) Does anyone know where I could find that specific version or if I got 12.6 if I could specifically upgrade it to that version some how or buy directly from someone 12.8.1 for mac?

Thanks so much for any knowledge, or insight on this thanks!
Hi! This can be downloaded from the Avid Download Center inside your Avid Account
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2020, 11:17 AM
mixgate110 mixgate110 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: LA
Posts: 7
Default Re: Specific version of PT 12.8.1?

you will have to create a download centre account inside your Avid Account is you have not done so it is not automatically created. I have no idea why Avid does that it's confusing for a lot of users.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for a specific sound, need a little help HarshNormal General Discussion 7 12-12-2011 05:27 PM
In need of a specific plug in Emcha_audio Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 02-25-2011 02:37 AM
Anything Icon Specific In 7.4? GlennR01 ICON & C|24 0 10-11-2007 07:51 PM
Hip Hop Specific... lemix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 10-25-2004 07:40 AM
Specific Mic Pre Question Jamble 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-01-2002 09:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com