Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-16-2016, 03:22 PM

Default Master Template

So I have a Master Template that I use for final mixdown.. I save each session that I import so this Template is getting pretty filled up. I'd like to save a copy of each session within the individual Song Session file itself so the Master Template could be emptied. My question, how do I just save one of the sessions within the Master Template to the corresponding Song session by itself? I tend to save the whole darn Master Template to the individual song session and then go and have to erase all the tunes that don't belong in the song session. Thank you so much for the help.
Old 01-18-2016, 12:48 PM

Default Re: Master Template

Not sure about anyone else, but this is clear as mud to me Especially if you are opening this "template" session and importing to it. Let's make some assumptions here(and do correct me if I am off base):
Your "template" session has a bunch of plugins and maybe several AUX tracks with reverb/delay effects?
You have automation on some/all those tracks?
You recorded audio in simple blank sessions with a bunch of new tracks?