Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2008, 01:02 PM
revere revere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 22
Default midi controllers and pro-tools, help pls !

hi there,

I was wondering how do I go about using a non digidesign controller with pro-tools ?
In the external controllers page it allows for command 8, HUI and something else but no option to say for example use your own usb controller like for example an AKAI MPK49 or a novation remote sl 25 !

I would really like to know how to do this so I can assign controllers to my software !

I am running pro-tools 7.4 cs2 on XP with an Intel 2.4GHz Quad core and a digi 002R.

many thanks for anyone who can help me out
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2008, 03:29 PM
chazzo03 chazzo03 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 88
Default Re: midi controllers and pro-tools, help pls !

Do you have a midi interface?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2008, 03:36 PM
revere revere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 22
Default Re: midi controllers and pro-tools, help pls !

hi chaz

I'm using my xiosynth via usb at the moment ! I actually managed to figure it out last night with some synths that allow the old right click assign cc no: and ones with midi learn but I have quite a few plugs that dont support right click assign and I haven't seen anything stating midi learn. Guess I'll just have to read the manuals on all of them

p.s. I am going to be buying a motu midi express xt asap as I'm fed up daisy chaining my external midi instruments
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are there Pro Tools 10 compatible MIDI controllers? EmperorMusic Pro Tools 10 33 02-18-2012 12:23 PM
Using 2 MIDI controllers in Pro Tools 9. GraemeLittle MIDI 3 09-18-2011 09:09 PM
USB MIDI Controllers With Pro Tools LE 8? steals 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-07-2010 08:52 AM
Legacy MIDI Controllers for Pro Tools 6.9 Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-09-2005 08:06 AM
PRO TOOLS & MIDI CONTROLLERS dmaxj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-03-2003 03:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com