Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2007, 10:22 PM
lyoung1101 lyoung1101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Harrisonburg, Virginia
Posts: 7
Default Faders failing on some sessions

I have a G-5 firewired to my 002 and version 6.9.2 for tiger osx. I've had my 002 for about two years now, and never had a fader problem. Suddenly for the past few months I've had fader problems in every other session or sometims every two sessions. In regular sessions I wont see any fader problems, and in other (supposd to be regular) sessions the 002 faders are acting like they are locked. I can move them fine with the mouse through the mixer screen on Pro Tools, but when I physically try to move them they jump back to position as if they are locked in place somehow...please note: This is before any kind of automation, I've not messed with any track volume envelopes when this is occuring.

Some sessions work just fine...isn't this weird? Any tips? suggestions? ideas?

Thanx,
Lucas
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2007, 09:47 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,019
Default Re: Faders failing on some sessions

This is a stretch but, I would try reseating all the power harness connections. Maybe you are losing current to the fader motors.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2007, 12:55 PM
drguitar drguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 626
Default Re: Faders failing on some sessions

sometimes volume automation points can get written to track even when you don't intend to.

it's really annoying but I've definitely seen it happen and freeze my 002 faders before

try deleting volume automation on everything for the heck of it anyways
__________________
iMac 27 inch Quad Core 3.4 GHz
OS X 10.8.2
24 GB RAM
Digi 002 Mixer
PT 10.3.4 + PT 10 HD

MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz Core 2 Duo
OS X 10.8.2
6 GB RAM
Mbox 2 Pro
PT 10.3.4 + CPTK
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Custom Faders moves position of all other faders!?! freeBase ICON & C|24 5 02-26-2009 07:44 PM
I Lok failing for only 2 of my plug ins??? HYR Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-14-2006 06:40 PM
USING MIDI FADERS TO CONTROL PRO TOOLS FADERS.... domsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-08-2004 08:06 PM
dead faders during sessions seehear ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 06-26-2001 08:37 AM
DSP failing Whisky Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 07-07-2000 08:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com