Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2007, 11:57 AM
Aqualove_ Aqualove_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Default Protools won\'t allow my playback drive today!!!

Any ideas people...?
Yesterday everything worked fine and I was using my portable firewire drive/volume for playback of a Protools session, no prob. Today- a different story. I attempt to open the same session and receive error messages -
1. "The original disk allocation for this session cannot be used. One or more drives could not be found or are invalid for this session. As a result, disk allocation has been modified. Would you like to verify the new disk allocation?" (click yes- it will not allow me to change the disk allocation back to it's original location on the removable drive) Click no and receive this error message:
2. "12 audio files are on volumes unsuitable for playback. Would you like to copy them to a suitable volume?"

HELP! How come it worked yesterday, then trainwrecked today?!

Any comments welcome on this subject.
GRAZIE MILLE!
Tim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2007, 12:00 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,636
Default Re: Protools won\'t allow my playback drive today!!!

More information is required - computer model, OS version, Pro Tools version, type of drive being used, etc.

Have you tried all the steps in the OS X Setup and General Troubleshooting thread yet?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2007, 12:12 PM
Aqualove_ Aqualove_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Protools won\'t allow my playback drive today!!

Using G5 desktop Dual 1.8 GHz 1 GB ram
OSX 10.3.9
Protools version 6.8.1

The drive I'm using is an Other World Computing Neptune firewire drive 160 GB capacity
here are the specs:

OXFORD IDE Device LUN 0:

Capacity: 153.38 GB
Manufacturer: Oxford Semiconductor Ltd.
Model: OXFORD IDE Device LUN 0
Removable Media: No
Detachable Drive: Yes
BSD Name: disk3
OS9 Drivers: No
Speed: 400 Mb/sec Speed
Unit Spec Id: 24734
Firmware Revision: V34O
Unit Software Version: 10483

1Daimond (<--drive name):

Capacity: 153.38 GB
Available: 55.87 GB
Writable: Yes
File System: HFS+
BSD Name: disk3s3
Mount Point: /Volumes/1Daimond

Thanks for your time and help!
Tim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-07-2007, 12:14 PM
Aqualove_ Aqualove_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Protools won\'t allow my playback drive today!!

1 more thing...
MBOX 2 interface
cheers!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! Must buy TODAY. Best External Backup Drive Is...? Blue Ridge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-19-2009 10:14 AM
Attended ProTools 8 sneak-peak today... grimepoch General Discussion 14 12-22-2008 05:50 PM
New Mac Laptops Today - bad news for MacBooks and ProTools? Chris Nelson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 90 12-10-2008 01:38 AM
PROTOOLS FOR TIGER TODAY!! charko Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 16 05-27-2005 09:41 AM
must upgrade to HD Protools 6.4 from 6.2.3...today beefstew Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-26-2004 07:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com