Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2010, 02:21 AM
joshmarx6 joshmarx6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2
Default Pro tools m powered 7 not opening!

Hi,
I have a M audio fast track pro and pro tools m powered 7. I installed it all correctly and have the drivers but when i try to open it, nothing happens. it just won't open. Can anyone help?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2010, 02:21 AM
lcsper lcsper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Re: Pro tools m powered 7 not opening!

What operating system are you on? Specs?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2010, 02:36 AM
joshmarx6 joshmarx6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro tools m powered 7 not opening!

Windows 7 64 bit Core 2 duo p8700, 4gb ram, 320gb 5400rpm hdd
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-26-2010, 03:36 AM
lcsper lcsper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Re: Pro tools m powered 7 not opening!

Pro Tools 7 is not compatible with Windows 7, if you want to use Pro Tools you are going to have to upgrade to Pro Tools 8.0.4. Also, you might want to get a 7200RPM drive to use with audio as 5400RPM drives are not fast enough for audio and recording to the system drive is not recomended.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2010, 02:34 PM
martin coria martin coria is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 42
Default Re: Pro tools m powered 7 not opening!

I use Ptools Mpowered 7 and Windows 7 Ultimate...it works fine !
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-01-2010, 02:35 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Pro tools m powered 7 not opening!

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin coria View Post
I use Ptools Mpowered 7 and Windows 7 Ultimate...it works fine !
pure luck.

One day it won't.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 8 LE file not opening in m-powered sarangetti Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-26-2011 03:44 PM
Opening a pro-tools HD session on a windows Pro-Tools LE M-powered system rhodamorgan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-21-2010 06:31 PM
My computer freezes when opening Pro Tools 7 M-powered. Ageless84 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 05-12-2010 01:27 PM
Pro Tools 8 M-Powered Not opening!! famous Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-01-2009 06:54 PM
Opening Old Cubase LE Tracks into New M-Powered Pro Tools? AlohaMoto Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 05-04-2007 12:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com