Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2007, 07:29 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default \"Access Violation\" error\'s on every damn session!

Why do I keep getting "ACCESS VIOLATION" errors in every M-Powered Pro Tools session I create.I'll mix it,then close it,then everytime I try to re-open the session I get this error. This is pissing me off to no end and pissing off my client's.


Last session:

43 tracks
56 plugins/with 18 verbs
60%cpu and running fine


Close session,then re-open to another "ACCESS VIOLATION" error again!

Don't tell me I have to go to "HD" to run stable Pro Tools session's.
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2007, 10:41 PM
southboundloco's Avatar
southboundloco southboundloco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 356
Default Re: \"Access Violation\" error\'s on every damn session!

access violation happens to me when am bouncing down, thats why i print tracks now instead of bouncing and then exporting it...but what else is new 7.3 has the most bugs and issues ever....
__________________

Pro Tools 11.2
Pro Tools 10.3.9
REAPER

MPTK2
ProFire 2626
Benchmark DAC1
Neumann KH 120 A
Avid Artist Mix
ASUS Sabertooth Z77, Intel i7-3770K CPU OC'd@4.7GHz, 32 Gigs RAM
Mac OS X 10.9.3 Mavericks


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2007, 05:50 PM
temetrepo temetrepo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NJ
Posts: 221
Default Re: \"Access Violation\" error\'s on every damn session!

i have that same problem, but in only a few sessions
i just keep trying and trying until it opens
i even formatted my pc and still every now and then pops up
don't know what's causing it
__________________
Originally Posted by JustinA
"Soon" as in we should be refreshing our browsers, or "soon" as in ADC coming to LE?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2007, 03:42 AM
Ruusperi Ruusperi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 53
Default Re: \"Access Violation\" error\'s on every damn session!

When I started to get these messages 2 weeks ago (even with no projects open), with few days messing around with plugins/settings/reinstalling I finally got everything working by changing my region settings from Finland to English, maybe this won't help you folks, but seems to me that it can be related to almost anything...

Edit:
Another interesting thing is that I installed xp to my mac pro via boot camp because I was tired setting up wires etc... again and again between my 2 computers. I didn't need to do any of the optimizations or settings in "general troubleshooting thread" and now it's more stable and many times faster than my dual core AMD 4200+, 4GB ram was and all the troubles seems to be gone...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2007, 07:07 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: \"Access Violation\" error\'s on every damn session!

Found out my problem.I had to update my Wave's plug ins to the most current version.Now all my session's open fine with no errors.
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2007, 05:57 AM
thevspeed thevspeed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grand Rapids Michigan
Posts: 11
Default Re: \"Access Violation\" error\'s on every damn session!

I'm having the same problem!!!

any ideas??

thanx,

Darin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-03-2007, 11:37 PM
Stiff Stiff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lund, Sweden
Posts: 4,101
Default Re: \"Access Violation\" error\'s on every damn session!

Jeez Louise! 18 reverbs?! Why on earth?

thevspeed,

As the previous poster said, check and see if all your plug-ins are up to date.
__________________
Daily news & reviews
www.ProToolerBlog.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Access Violation with PT 8.0.3 session? acacia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 01-22-2010 12:51 AM
Can't close session - access violation suicune Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 01-12-2010 10:26 AM
Access Violation on just one session - please help manilarice Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 09-11-2007 05:33 AM
Access Violation will not let me open session Droog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 02-18-2007 09:46 AM
Access Violation in a session staylor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-09-2001 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com