Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2009, 07:53 AM
iainbarra iainbarra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Default Removing Plugins from Startup.

How do i stop pro tools from trying to locate a plugin during Startup?
It keeps asking me to find my Waves Plugins even though i removed them.
Is there a way to stop it searching for these plugins?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2009, 07:55 AM
iainbarra iainbarra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Removing Plugins from Startup.

Sorry guys, Running 5.1 on a G3 OS 9.2 Eek! How old am I?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2009, 08:22 AM
lwilliam lwilliam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 5,094
Default Re: Removing Plugins from Startup.

Quote:
Originally Posted by iainbarra View Post
Sorry guys, Running 5.1 on a G3 OS 9.2 Eek! How old am I?
Did you remove both the plugins AND the Waveshell? If the waveshell is still there, that's the problem. It's in the plugins folder.

Wow...that IS an old copy. I think I started with 5.3 myself.
__________________
Larry

PTLE8/002r;OS 10.6.4 2 x 2.26Ghz quadcore,6GB RAM, Waves Platinum, many other plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-26-2009, 08:32 AM
iainbarra iainbarra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Cool Re: Removing Plugins from Startup.

Kudos to that man! Perfect!
You know, it's been doing that for nearly 3 years now!
Ha ha! Yes, oldest pro tools version in the world!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
removing plugins dn2erthmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-14-2010 07:38 AM
Removing plug-ins from protools startup Joemamma Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 03-06-2006 04:51 AM
Plugins Folder? ( removing plugins ) test tube AUDIO 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-26-2005 12:48 AM
Removing Plugins LarryB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-14-2004 08:20 PM
removing digiTranslator demo from startup procedur OpusFluke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-22-2003 08:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com