Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2013, 03:01 PM
ssccurvemedia ssccurvemedia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Ottawa, KS
Posts: 2
Default A couple of Mbox Problems..

I've got an Mbox 3 Pro that I run mainly through Logic Pro 9. I have Pro Tools 9, but I'm pretty new to it and I'm more versed in Logic. I've heard all the horror stories about Digi drivers and how terrible they are when using the interface through Logic. This is something I hadn't known when I bought it just a few weeks ago. Now I'm finding out those horror stories are true. I'm using Snow Leopard installed on an external USB hard drive.

My first concern are the rear inputs. When I plug into inputs 3 and 4, I can monitor through the headphones. I have everything turned up in the mixer window. When I turn the channels 3 & 4 gain knobs up on the front, it has no difference on the input volume. They can be all the way down and I'll still get the same input volume. That only changes when I change the volume at the source of the input, or in the mixer windows. Is there a fix for this? Using inputs 1 & 2 on the front do not have this problem.

My next concern is using this thing in Logic Pro 9. No matter what I do, I get nothing but pops and clicks on audio tracks. Midi instruments record just fine. I can change the buffer size all day long and it doesn't do anything to help the situation. Should I opt for getting another interface or is there anything that can be done? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2013, 09:25 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: A couple of Mbox Problems..

Do you have the mic/line button on 3 and 4 set to out (for mic)?

Also, you said you have Snow Leopard on an external drive. Can you clarify that? Because it sounds kind of fishy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mp 9 - Couple of questions/problems ShortWarning Windows 2 05-03-2012 03:01 AM
Couple problems with my MBox 2 (Win 7 x64, LE 8.0.4) Chief Pronto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-19-2010 12:58 PM
New user with Couple of problems OC Cool Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 02-23-2006 09:21 PM
Couple of Hard Drive Problems... Sonicvalley Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-14-2005 10:15 PM
Couple small problems with PT...help Keith Owens 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 08-22-2005 08:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com