Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2018, 09:34 PM
mightyduck's Avatar
mightyduck mightyduck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: los angeles united states
Posts: 291
Default "complete plugin bundle" authorization weirdness

Hi,

I recently received a "complete plugin bundle" authorization added to my iLok account. Strangely, it consists of only 26 plugins, instead of all the ones listed on the "complete plugin bundle" webpage. Apparently they only gave me the ones that they thought I did not already have. I did get the usual free plugins that come with any new PT HD software purchase.

I already have perpetual licenses for many of the plugins on the "complete plugin bundle" authorization that was loaded onto my iLok account, but there are some plugins that I don't have, or that will not respond to my older authorizations.

When I go to authorize one of the plugins that I do not already have, a dialog comes up saying that all 26 authorizations from the "complete plugin bundle" will take place.

Unlike the previous authorizations I already have, it looks like the "complete plugin bundle is only good for about a year.

If I activate all 26 authorizations, Will this remove the perpetual authorizations that I already have for some of the plugins in the bundle? If so, how can I proceed to authorize the new plugins without losing my old authorizations?


Thanks,

MD
__________________
MD

Last edited by mightyduck; 02-11-2018 at 09:37 PM. Reason: hobo cleanup
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2018, 08:25 PM
mightyduck's Avatar
mightyduck mightyduck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: los angeles united states
Posts: 291
Default Re: "complete plugin bundle" authorization weirdness

So I guess nobody knows nuthin? I think I have this solved but I keep thinking about the Massenburg Ed plug that apparently surrenders your previous license when you “upgrade to AAX”.

MD
__________________
MD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automation "Learn" feature - e.g "Space" plugin Zoduati Pro Tools 12 1 05-23-2016 08:46 AM
FS: Pro Tools "Pro" Plugin Bundle accentaudio Buy & Sell 2 05-06-2016 10:32 PM
Cannot open PT9 Session in PT10 - ""could not complete the open sessions command..." median Pro Tools 10 5 10-01-2013 12:14 PM
"Error, missing ILok authorization for "Pro Tools 10". johkav macOS 4 09-10-2012 09:13 AM
PT9 Session Troubles - "Bus Error" in "Main Thread" & Could not complete the Open... tohmit macOS 5 03-23-2011 01:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com