Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2015, 06:19 AM
Boe Larsen Boe Larsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 493
Default Marker follow timecode

Hey guys.

How to I get my markers to follow timecode rather that the bars?

Thanks,
Boe
__________________
Boe Larsen
Producer
www.millfactory.dk

Mac Pro 2x3.06ghz 12core. OWC SSD, 40gb ram,HDX2, UAD2, 2 x 16x16 HDi/o, 192D, D-command. OSX 10.11.6, PTHD 12.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2015, 06:46 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,526
Default Re: Marker follow timecode

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boe Larsen View Post
Hey guys.

How to I get my markers to follow timecode rather that the bars?

Thanks,
Boe
There's a pulldown in each marker's GUI where it's chosen.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2015, 06:51 AM
Boe Larsen Boe Larsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 493
Default Re: Marker follow timecode

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
There's a pulldown in each marker's GUI where it's chosen.
Ah, see it now! Thanks.
__________________
Boe Larsen
Producer
www.millfactory.dk

Mac Pro 2x3.06ghz 12core. OWC SSD, 40gb ram,HDX2, UAD2, 2 x 16x16 HDi/o, 192D, D-command. OSX 10.11.6, PTHD 12.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-31-2015, 09:11 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,632
Default Re: Marker follow timecode

Also, just put the timeline in timecode or mm:ss when you drop the markers and they'll automatically be in absolute.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-01-2015, 11:43 AM
Boe Larsen Boe Larsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 493
Default Re: Marker follow timecode

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Breen View Post
Also, just put the timeline in timecode or mm:ss when you drop the markers and they'll automatically be in absolute.
Cool
__________________
Boe Larsen
Producer
www.millfactory.dk

Mac Pro 2x3.06ghz 12core. OWC SSD, 40gb ram,HDX2, UAD2, 2 x 16x16 HDi/o, 192D, D-command. OSX 10.11.6, PTHD 12.6.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can markers follow timecode? Boe Larsen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-31-2015 06:37 AM
Trying to set bar/beat marker, tempo marker won't conform maitredebas Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 07-31-2009 07:31 PM
Aligning bar beat marker to specific timecode in 7.4 xxicjoy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 07-25-2009 11:47 PM
Play does not follow edit marker elliothunt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-16-2009 05:50 AM
Play/Edit Marker stopped follow timeline selection stern 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-22-2007 11:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com