Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-25-2008, 11:22 AM
cpoulos13 cpoulos13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Default need help with transfuser

How do you sync up transfuser to start playing when you hit record in pro tools? Thanks.


setup: Mac OSX 10.5.4, pro tools LE 7.3, transfuser
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2008, 12:05 AM
cpoulos13 cpoulos13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Default Re: need help with transfuser

bump...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2008, 05:44 AM
Technog0d Technog0d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 20
Default Re: need help with transfuser

I usually do one of two things... I either copy the midi from the transfuser track or record a 2 or 4 bar loop and drag that to a track. If you want to add dynamic effects with beat cutter, then i would drag the midi patter by selecting the sequencer piano key and dragging it on to the instrument track and then tweak your effects as needed. I am not sure about just syncing the start as i have never done that. I think it may be able to be done in the same way by just choosing the pattern you want by selecting the pattern note and then just tell it when you want the pattern change in the sequencer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-26-2008, 05:13 PM
cpoulos13 cpoulos13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Default Re: need help with transfuser

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transfuser Tip DonaldM Virtual Instruments 9 04-28-2014 10:05 AM
transfuser x 2 mafiacondon Virtual Instruments 10 03-05-2010 02:17 PM
installing Transfuser full on Transfuser trial wfasano Virtual Instruments 2 06-30-2009 03:14 AM
Transfuser V1.5? Mason00 Virtual Instruments 2 04-09-2009 07:49 AM
transfuser/ geeball Virtual Instruments 0 02-08-2009 09:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com