Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2012, 01:58 AM
pinnacle pinnacle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: sydney
Posts: 204
Default my sound is gone??

Hi Im using pro tools 10 with fire face UC. Everything was going ok then I did something (not sure what) and now when I play back my song I can't hear anything. I can still hear my inputs from a mic. Im sure its something very simple but I don't know what. Is there a mute button that mutes fire face or mutes protools? I have the monitor/phones fader in fire face up. I can see signals in fire face and in protools but just can't hear it. Its driving me insane. Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2012, 07:14 AM
conleec conleec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 574
Default Re: my sound is gone??

Can you hear anything if you quit Pro Tools and restart it? There's a bug in PT10 that will periodically stop output to some (or all) outputs. That might be your problem...?

Chris
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Pro 3 master volume knob initial adjust jumps from no sound to sound : | Focuret 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-17-2012 04:45 PM
Audacity Sound, Reaper Sound, Pro Tools NO SOUND RoganX Pro Tools 10 3 03-18-2012 09:06 PM
MBox2Pro - Boot:No Sound; Disconnect/Reconnect Firewire: Get Sound; Why? mav9999 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-23-2009 08:48 PM
Skywalker Sound (Lucasfilm) Supervising Sound Editor Interview HDFilmtools Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-02-2008 03:12 PM
MBox used as main sound card but sound is jerky Jonny5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-03-2006 08:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com