Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-16-2010, 09:59 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,642
Default Re: New HD Omni

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayNocturn View Post
ok, I get invalid link. Can you please describe what you see.
try this

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/5692680-post1043.html

could be a Photoshop.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:02 PM
JayNocturn JayNocturn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 196
Default Re: New HD Omni

This works, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:08 PM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,128
Default Re: New HD Omni

Looking at this certainly raises a lot of questions. I guess I'm more interested in what kind of software comes with it. Especially how that software integrates with interfaces I already have. Is LE being enhanced? What level of "crippled" is going to apply?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:13 PM
Alécio Costa's Avatar
Alécio Costa Alécio Costa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florianópolis, Magic Island - Brazil
Posts: 2,835
Default Re: New HD Omni

Funny.. It has 8 Analog outs but no 8 dedicated Analog Ins?
Weird...
__________________
Alécio Costa Studio
High-End e-Mastering & Music Production
www.aleciocosta.com

http://www.facebook.com/alecio.costa

PT HD2 Accel - 10.3.10 OS 10.6.8 - Mac Pro 1,1 16GB RAM and Mac Pro 2,1 GB
Mastering Gear: Pendulum Audio, Crane Song, Avalon, Great River, Sebatron, Sonnox, Izotope, PSP, TC, Fab Filter.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:19 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: New HD Omni

Well, it has 4 line inputs, and the pres have inserts - the return jack could work as a line in. So it's basically 6 analog in.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:21 PM
Thumper1040 Thumper1040 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 20
Default Re: New HD Omni

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alécio Costa View Post
Funny.. It has 8 Analog outs but no 8 dedicated Analog Ins?
Weird...
AES in via db25 is what has me weirded out...

I've never seen anything like that before, but I admit I'm normally in front of a console vs. behind the racks...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:23 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: New HD Omni

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
Well, it has 4 line inputs, and the pres have inserts - the return jack could work as a line in. So it's basically 6 analog in.

So, a kind of glorified HD Mbox?
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:24 PM
dankin dankin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nashvillle
Posts: 468
Default Re: New HD Omni

Doubt it's real....but we'll see. Kinda odd if it is. Maybe it connects to a PCIE card that we've yet to see.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:25 PM
gearhead2010 gearhead2010 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 238
Default Re: New HD Omni

Look at how small the connection ports are... there's no way that's real, and it says 'digidesign' on the back. AVID is the branding now, not digidesign.

Epic FAIL!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:26 PM
Alécio Costa's Avatar
Alécio Costa Alécio Costa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florianópolis, Magic Island - Brazil
Posts: 2,835
Default Re: New HD Omni

Fake or not, this could be the next entry level interface for LE folks with an HD1 rig...
__________________
Alécio Costa Studio
High-End e-Mastering & Music Production
www.aleciocosta.com

http://www.facebook.com/alecio.costa

PT HD2 Accel - 10.3.10 OS 10.6.8 - Mac Pro 1,1 16GB RAM and Mac Pro 2,1 GB
Mastering Gear: Pendulum Audio, Crane Song, Avalon, Great River, Sebatron, Sonnox, Izotope, PSP, TC, Fab Filter.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Omni i/o Tigerfeet Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 12-20-2013 12:50 PM
Omni vs HD 8x8x8 io and Omni Pre's Southsidemusic Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 13 03-27-2013 01:00 AM
OMNI vs HD I/O michael c macOS 4 04-06-2012 04:24 PM
OMNI Fried? Calling Omni Members - Check High Samplerates KingFish Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-03-2011 09:19 PM
Be aware! Potential HD Omni buyers with treated Rooms and Computers. Omni Noisy Fan FRaNCo MuSiC Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 0 09-25-2011 05:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com