Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2012, 09:42 AM
pistolp07 pistolp07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: united states
Posts: 1
Default you do not have appropriate access privileges (-5000)

the error in pro tools 9.0.6 say you do not have appropriate access privileges (-5000) while creating "untitled" while creating "Audio Files"... when i try to record. all my songs are on a external hard drive.

REALLY NEED HELP
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2012, 12:13 AM
Samba Samba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 156
Default Re: you do not have appropriate access privileges (-5000)

I'm having the same problem with 9.0.5, using Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2012, 05:58 AM
Joe Pearson's Avatar
Joe Pearson Joe Pearson is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Leeds
Posts: 98
Default Re: you do not have appropriate access privileges (-5000)

Moving this thread to Pro Tools 9 on Mac OS X.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2015, 11:20 PM
luckybase luckybase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default Re: you do not have appropriate access privileges (-5000)

I had the same problem, and I went to my Mac drive and clicked into info, set everything to read and write and I was able to record into my external,without any issues from then on except I had to also uncheck audio limit in the preference section of protools and all is well now! hope it helps someone else out!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Message on Startup - "access privileges (-5000)," tjames macOS 0 10-23-2011 02:34 PM
Access Privileges? Don't have them, why? (-5000) jimbojimbo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-05-2008 12:23 PM
Access Privileges error (-5000) when using TC/E Trim tool PaperTiger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-27-2007 03:29 PM
you do not have access privileges (-5000) HELP! the wiz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-15-2005 06:04 PM
Necessary access privileges (-5000)? DannyG Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 12-16-2004 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com