Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2013, 10:09 PM
ufoclub1977 ufoclub1977 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 8
Default Video suddenly stopped working at 12:30am today

I'm working on the sound design for a feature indie film, and using a quicktime H264 as my video reference. This has worked for the past month (same video file). All of a sudden, today I get the message "The Video Engine is unable to create thumbnails for the video track". This is on the same session that was working one hour ago with the same video track. Opening up a session from yesterday also gave me the same message.

I know adobe software updated for me around midnight (both Adobe Premiere and Prelude), but would this effect Pro Tools' ability to read the codec?

Up until just half an hour ago, it was working beautifully, matching the timecode on the session and the burn in the video frame by frame. I was able to be exact, so the codec was fine for over a month.

What could it be? I'm on Mac OSX 10.8.5 running Pro Tools 11.0.2

Other messages say the codec is now missing.

Okay I just opened it in Pro Tools 10 and it works fine. It's a sudden bug only in Pro Tools 11. Frustrating!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2013, 11:48 PM
soybalm soybalm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 617
Default Re: Video suddenly stopped working at 12:30am today

I think I heard about a bug with that format. You can turn off a feature which makes 11 different from 10. I can't remember the name but it's the main video engine in hardware preferences in PT11 OR the update did you in. You can roll back to an earlier state before the update.
__________________
Dave Cournoyer-guitarist-project studio
Mac Mini late 2012, i7, Sierra
16GB PT10.3.10HD PT12.5.2
Apogee Mini-Me firewire.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2013, 11:58 PM
ufoclub1977 ufoclub1977 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 8
Default Re: Video suddenly stopped working at 12:30am today

Thanks! I'll see if that works. Wow, it seems the regular Dverb translates completely differently from 11 to 10. What sounds good in 11 sounds bad opened in 10.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MboxMini stopped working suddenly Win7 x64 Essenthy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-04-2013 08:38 AM
iLok2 suddenly stopped working...!? Oli P Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 11-30-2011 03:00 AM
Why Has Ilok Suddenly Stopped Working kimballob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 07-24-2008 06:03 PM
audiosuite has suddenly stopped working?? 7.3.1cs5 xp bitterkitten 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-16-2008 06:07 PM
AudioSuite suddenly stopped working- Please Help!! Capp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 01-01-2005 01:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com