Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2008, 02:20 PM
milet22 milet22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 57
Default Video Window Stopped Playing

I have been working on a project with video and edited most of yesterday with no issues. When I open the project today, the video window is black but the audio tracks are fine and play normally.

I have tried rebooting and reloading the video file multiple times to no avail. I also tried opening different projects with video, and the video in those projects doesn't play either.

I tried disconnecting all hard drives and midi devices and removing all plugins, and that doesn't solve the issue.

I would really appreciate any input or suggestions.

Thanks.

Intel Core2Quad Q6600
2 GB RAM
Windows XP SP2
PTLE 7.4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2008, 03:48 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,762
Default Re: Video Window Stopped Playing

Can you play the video alone in Quicktime or any other application?

Have you tried trashing preferences yet?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2008, 12:03 PM
milet22 milet22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 57
Default Re: Video Window Stopped Playing

Thanks for the reply. I can open / play the video in standalone Quicktime without any issues.

I also trashed the preferences, but still no change.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2008, 02:20 PM
milet22 milet22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 57
Default Re: Video Window Stopped Playing

Update
I tried reinstalling PT7.4 and the video still doesn't play.

I'm really hoping there's a solution short of reinstalling Windows.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-28-2008, 02:56 PM
milet22 milet22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 57
Default Re: Video Window Stopped Playing

This is odd, but I believe I solved the video issue.

I have two monitors, and if the playback window is on the primary monitor when the project is saved, then playback will work when I reopen the project. This seems strange to me, but after a few days of testing, this "solution" works.

~Thanks for those offered help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10.3 stopped displaying automation values in edit window mgoorevich Post - Surround - Video 17 12-28-2012 11:05 PM
Video window reverts to playing clip from beginning while in the middle!! EricWillhelm Pro Tools 9 0 10-06-2011 08:16 AM
Reason keeps playing after youve stopped PT SurroundPro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-10-2007 12:15 PM
clicks & pops while stopped-dropouts while playing SilkBasilar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-03-2006 06:14 AM
Transport Window Stopped Keeping Proper Time TheMadcap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 09-18-2002 06:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com