Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2014, 06:57 AM
PrimozVozelj PrimozVozelj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 3
Default Separate clip creates short "fade out"

When i separate a clip (1khz sine in screen shot), the new clip on the left side of the separation point ends with 1sample long "fade out". Is this a bug or something that can be turned off? I'm on PT 10 HD. I've never noticed this on previous versions of PT (7.4HD & 9HD)

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2014, 07:10 AM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,778
Default Re: Separate clip creates short "fade out"

Do you have automatic fades turned on in preferences? I can't remember if the fades are actually shown in the waveforms when this option is turned on or if the fades are performed automatically without updating waveforms but that could explain it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2014, 07:19 AM
PrimozVozelj PrimozVozelj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Separate clip creates short "fade out"

Its not an actual fade (i cannot select and manipulate it), it looks like the amplitude value of the last sample left of separate point jumps to "-Inf", instead of staying where it was before the separate was performed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-12-2016, 01:56 AM
huiberssound huiberssound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Holland
Posts: 4
Default Re: Separate clip creates short "fade out"

Has this actually been solved?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-12-2016, 04:36 AM
PrimozVozelj PrimozVozelj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Separate clip creates short "fade out"

Quote:
Originally Posted by huiberssound View Post
Has this actually been solved?
Updating to 10.3.10 solved it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can we get a separate "Pro Tools|HDX AAX Systems on Mac OS" Master Forum? Oblivion777 Pro Tools 10 23 01-10-2012 01:30 PM
"Sad But True" preset: short sample Ralf_T Eleven Rack 1 09-11-2011 02:13 PM
Random short "pop" noise with Pro Tools MBox johndkeene 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-15-2010 10:48 AM
PT creates "Shared Folders" on Vista? LukeM Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 06-04-2009 11:06 PM
How to blend "three" separate audio tracks onto one track..? Sabe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 08-31-2002 08:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com