Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2013, 07:59 AM
SteveGarman SteveGarman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oklahoma City, OK,USA
Posts: 335
Default Mac saying X-Form is no longer authorized

I recently had to clear preferences and delete the other files necessary to give my Mac a fresh start with Protools 9HD (followed the procedure outlined here).

Since then, when PT starts it says X-Form is no longer authorized and gives me choices of reauthorizing from license or License card. I've tried doing both of those (I don't have a license card) and neither seems to resolve the problem. I don't think I ever bought X-Form, but I do think I remember seeing in preferences that Time compression was using x-Form rather than the normal TC/E that comes with the program. Now in preferences I don't see anything about TC/E using anything. Have I just lost something I shouldn't have had in the first place? I somehow thought I Got X-Form in a bundle of stuff when I bought my Protool HD9 software. I know I once saw that X-form was being used for TC/E. Any ideas? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2013, 08:55 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Mac saying X-Form is no longer authorized

if you have/had a licence it should be on your iLok, check your account
maybe you had a demo licence that has expired
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2013, 03:12 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,482
Default Re: Mac saying X-Form is no longer authorized

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveGarman View Post
I recently had to clear preferences and delete the other files necessary to give my Mac a fresh start with Protools 9HD (followed the procedure outlined here).

Since then, when PT starts it says X-Form is no longer authorized and gives me choices of reauthorizing from license or License card. I've tried doing both of those (I don't have a license card) and neither seems to resolve the problem. I don't think I ever bought X-Form, but I do think I remember seeing in preferences that Time compression was using x-Form rather than the normal TC/E that comes with the program. Now in preferences I don't see anything about TC/E using anything. Have I just lost something I shouldn't have had in the first place? I somehow thought I Got X-Form in a bundle of stuff when I bought my Protool HD9 software. I know I once saw that X-form was being used for TC/E. Any ideas? Thanks!
Hi,

As Craig said it should be on an Ilok. Have you checked at ilok.com to see if there's an auth for x-form if there is then it might be you have an older auth maybe! Have younlooked for different versions to try.

but I don't recall x-form never being an ilok auth.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgraded from PT 10.3.7 to 10.3.8 and Eleven is no longer authorized rofa Pro Tools 10 2 01-28-2014 11:13 AM
Massenburg MDW V3 no longer authorized noeqplease RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 3 12-15-2013 01:48 PM
New hard drive for ProTools system, non iLok plugins no longer authorized!? pedrohead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 09-02-2013 01:20 AM
Differences between X-Form Plugin & X-Form Elastic Audio? Mason00 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-05-2010 08:51 AM
D-FX Chorus no longer authorized under 6.2.2 yin7yang64 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-14-2004 08:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com