Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2002, 12:10 AM
protram protram is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2
Default Do you need Pro Tools Hardware to run LE

Is it possible to run Pro Tools LE without using the pro tools hardware?

Also is it posible too just buy pro tools LE.

l have been using pro tools free and would like more tracks and was wondering if l could just buy pro tools le or do l have to buy the digi001 which is 2400$ australian. mbox is in my price range but l dont have a mac.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2002, 12:21 AM
Munxcub Munxcub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kelowna
Posts: 481
Default Re: Do you need Pro Tools Hardware to run LE

you cant run PT LE without digi harware... what you might consider buying is the audiomedia III soundcard. it gives you 2 analog i/o and 2 spdif i/o. can run on PC or Mac (in case you switch later like i did) and will run PT LE. i dont know how much it will cost but i got mine used for 300, it was new for 700 or 800 i think (canadian)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get Pro Tools 9 to run w/o hardware Ms.Samo Windows 14 04-21-2011 07:35 PM
Pro Tools 9 and Mix Hardware RFMProductions Pro Tools 9 0 11-12-2010 04:09 PM
Hardware for Pro Tools LE 6.7 dekype 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-16-2007 09:13 AM
Hardware EQ vs Pro Tools fatone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-13-2004 07:34 AM
Pro Tools Hardware gist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-20-2001 01:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com