Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2018, 02:43 PM
appledude appledude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Round Rock Texas
Posts: 205
Default New TB 3 interface coming

https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/hom...b-30-interface

Red’s ultra-low round trip latency completely transforms workflows. For those used to having to build two different mixes. One using input monitoring to record and overdub and the other using the DAW for playback. The good news is that now just one is enough. Mixes can be constructed in the DAW and used whether overdubbing (when monitoring the input being recording with the Focusrite Control software mixer) or playing back, with all plug-ins in place. The days of low buffer size to track and high buffer size to mix could be over.

I'll guess we will see.
__________________
Imac Pro 27" 10-core with a LG 4K for a second screen
OS 10.14.4
Pro Tools 2019.6
UAD Apollo X8P With an extra 8 channel ADAT using
a Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
UAD Twin duo
UAD TB3 Octo Satelite
Focal Twin Be monitors
samsung T5 and Gdrive
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2018, 02:53 PM
octatonic octatonic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 224
Default Re: New TB 3 interface coming

I have one- it is a brilliant interface.
I have mine expanded with a Focusrite A!6R, so I have 32 channels of analog IO.

I can easily switch between PT HDX and Native.
Having switchable input sensitivity is very useful too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2018, 04:19 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,633
Default Re: New TB 3 interface coming

I predict many new audio I/O boxes will have TB3.
__________________
Desktop: PT 2019.10 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7-980X hex @ 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 10 / Win 7 / HP ProBook 4730s / i7-2630 / 8GB / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Info/Services link
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coming Back To PT....Interface Question. Studio66 Pro Tools 12 7 03-06-2017 01:41 PM
New interface coming in - reinstall Pro Tools 10 ? graveleye 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-26-2012 04:28 PM
new 192 interface coming soon? ilulilu888 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 18 04-06-2010 12:01 AM
Is there a new interface coming out?? tnie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-28-2003 01:47 PM
all digital interface coming? Paul Turpin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 41 04-06-2002 10:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com